We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Bergerie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Mandelberg(Mittelwihr)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel au Riesling(Zellenberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Cerf(Riquewihr)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel l'Oriel(Riquewihr)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
44
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
17
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I got back from a 5 day trip in Alsace (1 night in Strasbourg, the rest at various spots along the Route des Vins). We stayed at the Hotel la Bergerie for one of the nights. It was perfectly suitable: clean, easy to find, reasonably priced. The hostess was friendly, too. I do feel like we were a little misled by the tripadvisor reviews, though, which had made us think this would be the best night of our trip. If you're going to drive the wine route and are looking for a personal, catered-feeling experience, I'd recommend staying at one of the winemaker's gites that include tastings in the caves, tours of the vineyards, breakfast, etc. (for less money, too). La Bergerie was perfectly adequate, but if we were re-crafting this trip, we would allocate all our nights to the more unusual & unique gites along the Route des Vins.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank amandas711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed one night in this lovely, cozy, romantic hotel in Beblenheim, on the way to Colmar. The house/building is cutely sheep-themed. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The owner was charming, and provided some valuable information on the surrounding area. Availability of parking onsite was helpful, as the area is best explored by car. Hotel was easy to find with GPS.

We were happy to discover that the surrounding area was worth a visit in its own right rather than a pass-through. Beblenheim is a charming medieval village on the wine route, with the endless vineyards adding to the charm. Hotel is 5 minutes by car from beautiful medieval towns of Riquewihr and Ribeauvillé. Also Le Parc des Cigognes (storks) at Hunawihr is very much worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentravelertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We chose this hotel because we wanted to visit Colmar and the surroundings of Beblenheim (Riquewihr, Ribeauville). When we reached it, we suddenly felt sorry for booking only two nights.
The room with the terasse was absolutely beautiful, the courtyard as well, as for the surroundings, you feel like in a fairytale. We had dinner at the Agneau Blanc, a lovely restaurant close by (beware that is closed on Wednesday), we had a walk through the wineyards to Riquewihr (about 30 minutes walk) to enjoy this jewel, and we drove to Ribeauville - again, an impressive "ville fleuri" - in order to visit it and do a hike to the 3 castles on top of the mountain.
The region is absolutely magnificent, and the hotel fits very well in it.
When I'll come back to Alsace, I'll definitely check in again at "La Bergerie".

Ah, did I mention that there is a alsatian store just next to the hotel? They have great wines, cheese and foie gras, must try it out!

Room Tip: ask for a room with terasse
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were first looking for a hotel in Riquewihr but couldn't find anything reasonably priced and so we decided to stay in this charming nearby village of Beblenheim (5min drive / 20min bike ride from Riquewihr). Beblenheim is a very small village but has several wineries and a few nice restaurants too.

Having read several reviews about La Bergerie we roughly knew what to expect but the place exceeded our expectations! Such a charming property; authentic, cozy, clean and beautifully decorated, in and outside. Our basic double room was spacious and extremely clean. Bathroom was either new or recently renowated. Fridge in the room was a big plus. Owner, a charming french lady, was very helpful and warm and she even arranged us bicycles for rent for free. We cycled to Riquewihr for dinner, can recommend the same to everyone!

Breakfast wasn't included in the room price but we decided to take it as it was only 8e/person. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. The overall price/quality ratio is extremely good: 60e/night for 2 persons (in mid July)!

Room Tip: We had a 'basic' double room on the second floor with windows to the street. There is no traffic at all at night and the room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rauskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The hundreds of pairs of sheepy eyes which greet you in the reception area and the breakfast room of La Bergerie (= The Sheepfold) are very amusing. The establishment is registered as a hotel in order to differentiate itself from the many chambres d'hôtes in the area but it really is a home from home, has everything you could need and is great value for money. There is plenty of off-street parking, free WiFi and a copious breakfast.

At the time of writing, all the existing Tripadvisor reviews are either Excellent or Very good and this is for a reason. Look no further for accommodation in this delightful part of Alsace!

Room Tip: We got a free upgrade to a room with a terrace. You can but ask!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews