We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Alsacian experience”
Review of Agneau Blanc

Agneau Blanc
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Beblenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant is open for lunch and diner. Except: closed Tuesday and Wednesday. The vacation time has come for us, so will be closed from Monday, 30 January to Wednesday, 01 March 2017. Reopening on Thursday, 02 March 2017 at lunch. Our restaurant, “l’Agneau Blanc”, is located in Beblenheim , 4 km from Ribeauville , 2 km from Riquewihr and 10km from Colmar. After spottting the restaurant in 1998, David and Elisabeth suggest to share with you their passion for regional cuisine, in the heart of the Alsace Wines Road. After several renovations, the restaurant – recognizable by its large red facade – presents the first room with a 40-seat lounge, 60, in the second one, and 70 in the third, a terrace can be enjoyed in summer in all its beauty. We are so proud to to welcome you in a typical Alsatian setting. You can discover our rich recipes, all very tasty and full of surprises! Our menus change depending on the time of year, to promote the fresh products and of course, quality. Agneau Blanc is known for its cuisine, seasonal products and its home-made products. Our menu card: in French, German, English and Italian.
Eilat
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Alsacian experience”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Clasic restaurant, local food, tasty, very good and warm service. We ate there once, it was good experience with local food, prices are too high but the warm hopitality by the lady / the owner of the place, was the compansation. She helps what to choose, she advices about the wine and she conducts the "concert" skillfully. She was the nail of the evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yanki11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    82
    37
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“very friendly owner”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Even though we went quite late in the restaurant, the owner was very friendly and even though most of the dishes were not available due to the late hour, we managed to find some very delicious stuff.
When she found out that was father in law's birthday, she quickly came back with a birthday candle on top of some sweets, and she started singing.
Had lots of fun, good wine and good food, will definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank radu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Really nice home made cooking in Alsace”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great option to taste the local products. The restaurant is running by a family and the food and the service are excellence. A great option, even when we were looking for another place, so this change was better. The choucrut and the the meat really good!
A place to recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PacoRS-TFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visited twice, enjoyed it twice!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We went twice and had wonderful menues both times. We were able to watch David prepare the the food which was enjoyable by itself.
Excellent and friendly service by Elisabeth and her team!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My husband and I had a very enjoyable meal here. The recommended aperitif which was a sparkling wine with a homemade kirsch liquor was delicious. Our food was rustic but very good quality. The waitress recommended wines with my dishes, both of which were excellent. the three ladies serving us were all very friendly and helpful. definitely to be recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BelsizeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agneau Blanc also viewed

Beblenheim, Haut-Rhin
 
Zellenberg, Haut-Rhin
 
Riquewihr, Haut-Rhin
 

Been to Agneau Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing