We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Du Bollenberg: nice view on the vineyards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Bollenberg
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rouffach
Zuid Scharwoude
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Du Bollenberg: nice view on the vineyards”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Our first experience with Hotel du Bollenberg goes back to the late 80s. Not very much changed since then, but the beds and our age did. At that time the beds were a kind of hammocks, now the rooms are modernised and the beds are OK. For the rest it is like it was, so needs investment. Prices are in line with this so this is OK. The region Alsace is superb; beautiful villages, very good restaurants and superb white wines.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartMuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    68
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
34
74
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This was my second stay in this hotel.
Last year, I found our room a bit old fashionned.
This year, we were given one of the newly refurbished rooms.
The furniture and equipment is brand new and very pleasant.
Service is friendly.
One of the advantages of this hotel is its situation in a family-owned large estate.
There are three main activities on the site : (1) the hotel, (2) a farm growing, among other products, grapes and producing several wines at their own winery and (3) a cosy restaurant in an old inn.
Without the risk of being caught on the road after a wine tasting, it is wonderful to visit the winery and taste the available wines, have dinner at the "Auberge du Vieux Pressoir" (see entry) and sleep in the quiet hotel.
Next morning, you will admire the beautiful landscape from the breakfast room.
Good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos_R_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Unfortunatly the good views in the public spaces were not shared by the dormitory corridors which faced onto a ploughed garden area. Quite a few ants
However, the hotel was well placed for the end of our wine tour, very helpful staff. and comfy beds
Bathrooms small so we opted for disabled accomodation which was good.

Room Tip: If you need space in the bathroom ask for disabled accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feebee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

we stayed just one night but we really appreciate everything. The location is great, you can see all the vineyard and the hills, the dinner was huge and also breakfast. The room was new, we had room #2 in the motel part, clean and mod cons. I really suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mellyscookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

The hotel is run by a family who have their own views on running the hotel. They shut the bar when they are tired and don't consider that the hotel is full of a group.

The rooms are just about adequate but need new towels and furnishings in the room.
The location is fantastic and the place has a quirky edge to it.

They offered us a group price and when we settled the bill they charged the normal rates and pretended that they don't understand English. Really should not have paid them.

The service is slow in the Auberge but the food is good. We had to talk to the mangement after the first night to speed up the service.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MERCEDES815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

It is a hard place to find, due to it's tricky location. But once there the hotel is fine. Clean, quiet and tranquil. The hotel is mainly for sleeping. Do not expect a nightlife, or dancing. There is a fine restaurant next door called. Auberge. The fixed meals run from 27 to 78 euros. The dessert was especially good.
The motel part of the hotel is very quiet. Did I mention it is in the middle of a vineyard? So if you want a clean and quiet place at a fair price, this is it. Free parking.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceedaworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The hotel:
We stayed in one of the new motel rooms around the corner from the actual Hotel du Bollenberg. The motel rooms must have been build recently - everything was modern and new. The room was a bit small but comfortable. The only thing that bothered me was the attitude of the service/owner of the hotel. We asked if breakfast is at 07.00 a.m. because we had to leave the hotel at about 07.15 a.m. - the answer was that breakfast doesn't start until 07.15 a.m.. What kind of answer is that??? The same thing with the hotel bar in the evening: we wanted to order a drink at 10.00 p.m.. The answer was that they close the bar at 10.00 p.m. - after asking one more time they served us the drink. What an attitude!

The restaurant:
Very nice food. We ordered the set menu: vegetable terrine with balsamic vinaigrette, wild boar on a red wine sauce, cheese plate of local cheese and for dessert a fruit salad. The amuse bouche was a tasty tomato mousse with red pepper corns. Everything was excellent. Only service was really slow. Over three and a half hours for starter, main dish, cheese plate and dessert. Way too slow - even if the restaurant is packed. I wonder, why they don't employ more staff when they know exactly how many guest they are expecting that night from the Hotel du Bollenberg.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atalaya_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rouffach
2.3 mi away
Chateau d'Isenbourg
Chateau d'Isenbourg
#1 of 4 in Rouffach
632 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hostellerie a la Ville de Lyon
1.4 mi away
Au Relais d'Alsace
Au Relais d'Alsace
#4 of 4 in Rouffach
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Les Violettes Hotel & Spa Alsace, BW Premier Collection
3.3 mi away
Domaine de Beaupre
Domaine de Beaupre
#1 of 4 in Guebwiller
137 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le St Barnabe Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Bollenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Bollenberg

Property: Hotel du Bollenberg
Address: Domaine du Bollenberg, 68250 Rouffach, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Rouffach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rouffach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Bollenberg 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Bollenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Bollenberg Rouffach, Alsace, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing