We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is a rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Bollenberg
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rouffach
Reviewed 18 September 2010

The hotel is run by a family who have their own views on running the hotel. They shut the bar when they are tired and don't consider that the hotel is full of a group.

The rooms are just about adequate but need new towels and furnishings in the room.
The location is fantastic and the place has a quirky edge to it.

They offered us a group price and when we settled the bill they charged the normal rates and pretended that they don't understand English. Really should not have paid them.

The service is slow in the Auberge but the food is good. We had to talk to the mangement after the first night to speed up the service.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MERCEDES815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2010

It is a hard place to find, due to it's tricky location. But once there the hotel is fine. Clean, quiet and tranquil. The hotel is mainly for sleeping. Do not expect a nightlife, or dancing. There is a fine restaurant next door called. Auberge. The fixed meals run from 27 to 78 euros. The dessert was especially good.
The motel part of the hotel is very quiet. Did I mention it is in the middle of a vineyard? So if you want a clean and quiet place at a fair price, this is it. Free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceedaworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The hotel:
We stayed in one of the new motel rooms around the corner from the actual Hotel du Bollenberg. The motel rooms must have been build recently - everything was modern and new. The room was a bit small but comfortable. The only thing that bothered me was the attitude of the service/owner of the hotel. We asked if breakfast is at 07.00 a.m. because we had to leave the hotel at about 07.15 a.m. - the answer was that breakfast doesn't start until 07.15 a.m.. What kind of answer is that??? The same thing with the hotel bar in the evening: we wanted to order a drink at 10.00 p.m.. The answer was that they close the bar at 10.00 p.m. - after asking one more time they served us the drink. What an attitude!

The restaurant:
Very nice food. We ordered the set menu: vegetable terrine with balsamic vinaigrette, wild boar on a red wine sauce, cheese plate of local cheese and for dessert a fruit salad. The amuse bouche was a tasty tomato mousse with red pepper corns. Everything was excellent. Only service was really slow. Over three and a half hours for starter, main dish, cheese plate and dessert. Way too slow - even if the restaurant is packed. I wonder, why they don't employ more staff when they know exactly how many guest they are expecting that night from the Hotel du Bollenberg.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spuempin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandrine68210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Per F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vincelott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: deception sur les repas wonderbox
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muriellehenrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rouffach
2.3 mi away
Chateau d'Isenbourg
Chateau d'Isenbourg
#1 of 4 in Rouffach
667 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hostellerie a la Ville de Lyon
1.4 mi away
Au Relais d'Alsace
Au Relais d'Alsace
#4 of 4 in Rouffach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Les Violettes Hotel & Spa Alsace, BW Premier Collection
3.3 mi away
Domaine de Beaupre
Domaine de Beaupre
#1 of 4 in Guebwiller
141 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le St Barnabe Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Bollenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Bollenberg

Address: Domaine du Bollenberg, 68250 Rouffach, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Rouffach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rouffach
Price Range: £77 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Bollenberg 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Bollenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Bollenberg Rouffach, Alsace, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing