We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very charming!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge des Allies

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Selestat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge des Allies
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Selestat
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very charming!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

really old (the building is from somewhere between 1500 and 1600!)
friendly staff. affordable simple rooms. in the centre of town.
especially in the breakfast room you feel this oldness of the building. the room is actually normal modern.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iruy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
4
16
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Brilliant location, this hotel providing a friendly and competent service is run by the owner. The room was large by French standards and comfortable. Wifi is available at no charge. The breakfast was beyond the usual continental offering and provided plenty of variety. The restaurant offers traditional regional food based on local fresh produce, was good value and preentation was first class. Some older or disabled persons might find the stairs a trial, but this is a consequence of the hotel being a listed heritage building. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barnaby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Fine hotel in centre of things but 15 min flat walk from train station.Large room with good bath and shower and very secure. Selestat is a German influenced town with local bus to castle, Birdpark and Monkey sancuary.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muffetoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Good, clean, quiet (on pedestrianised area), centrally situated and about 10 mionutes walk from the railway station. Decent buffet breakfast and very good restaurant with a number of local specialities.

The oddity comes with their opening times and access. We arrived at about 3pm on a Friday, followed the signs to reception which we found deserted (both in terms of people and papers/equipment). On a wander around I saw someone cleaning the restaurant and on contacting them eventually found someone to check us in. Shorly afterwards the whole place was completely deserted (by then we had keys I'm glad to say). Over the next couple of days of our stay it became clear that there is basically only anyone around when the restaurant is open. It is of little importance when you have checked in as you have a key card for the main door and your room - but could be a problem on first arrival. To balance that, however, they allowed us to keep the key after we had checked out so we could return later that afternoon to collect our luggage before departing - they were happy for us to just leave the key on the restaurant bar.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_garley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selestat
2.0 mi away
Les Pres d'Ondine
Les Pres d'Ondine
#1 of 2 in Baldenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.5 mi away
L'Illwald
L'Illwald
#5 of 8 in Selestat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Selestat
Ibis Budget Selestat
#1 of 8 in Selestat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Dontenville
Hotel Dontenville
#1 of 1 in Chatenois
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Majuscule
Hotel Majuscule
#6 of 8 in Selestat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vaillant
Hotel Vaillant
#3 of 8 in Selestat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge des Allies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge des Allies

Property: Auberge des Allies
Address: 39 rue des Chevaliers, 67600, Selestat, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Selestat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Selestat
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing