We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Du Parc
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Auberge du Mehrbachel(Saint Amarin)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Restaurant A l'Aigle d'Or(Rimbach-pres-Guebwiller)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (421)
    Filter reviews
    421 results
    Traveller rating
    165
    119
    70
    44
    23
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    165
    119
    70
    44
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsset menuhalf boarddu parccomfortable roomsalsacefurniturevillage
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    22 - 27 of 421 reviews
    Reviewed 27 April 2014

    Having been to the hotel for business reasons several years ago, I chose it for a stopover on a family holiday, and the family loved it. The peace and quiet of both the city Thann in general, and of the hotel's lovely garden in particular, made us relax immediately after the long drive. We took the opportunity to have a look at the nearby gothic church and afterwards had a lovely dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The service was excellent, we got a free upgrade on the standard room we had booked, and the waiters in the restaurant were very nice and helped us make the right choices and/or modifications for our lactose-intolerant daughter (not an easy case for dinners in France).
    The style of the hotel itself is certainly a very personal mixture but then, if I want something uniform there's ample choice of Arcor brands in France. I certainly would have chosen different decorations here and there but what's the point? The place is very quirky as it is and it oozes charm. I would recommend it anytime and it's very likely we will come back.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank germanwithoutsandals
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 March 2014

    Booked through Hotel.com, pictures looked great, in reality the place was dated and dusty, more kitsch than romantic and the service was awful. We had decided to eat at the hotel on the first evening there, we were handed the menu of the evening, three course meal, no indication of the price but as the menu was quite basic decided to take it, the food was bland and as we had been previously told the food was good at this hotel, we were sorely disappointed. The following day we ate out which was really nice. The bill at the end of our stay of two nights though was a shock to say the least €42 per person for a mediocre meal! The highlight of the evening was the open fire catching fire and the sapeur pompiers came to extinguish it, that was the cabaret for the evening! All in all a very expensive disappointing stay one which I would not recommend to anyone!

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank travelreviewer352
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

    This hotel is in a lovely building on quite large grounds. It's well located if you want to walk into town and see the beautiful church. The hotel had a swimming pool and off-street parking. The ground floor has very high ceilings, but throughout the decor ranged from very tasteful to high kitsch. We had a funny little top floor room which was all strange angles but lots of character. There was no lift so we had to carry our suitcase up 2 flights of stairs. There was a spa/fitness area in the basement, the gym area of which had four old cardio machines (two didn't work very well). The wifi was free but not very strong. We did not eat dinner in the hotel restaurant due to the terrible trip advisor reviews, instead driving 10 minutes to Hostellerie Alsace, which was OK. We did however eat breakfast in the hotel room and found it adequate. The staff were a bit odd and frequently left the front desk abandoned.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank David G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 August 2013

    Spent one night in a Superieur room.

    The room itself was quite small and I'm glad we did not stay in the base room. Throughout the entire hotel the decor felt fairly dated.

    One annoyance was that there was not enough parking for guests, so we ended up having to find a spot in the street late in the evening when we returned to find the car park entirely full.

    For the price paid it was decent and served its purpose but I would certainly stay elsewhere next time.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CamW_Sydney
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 July 2013

    Arrived early, our room was not ready so nice receptionist gave us an upgraded room, which was lovely, although quite surprised that no shower on wall, hand held hanging over bath taps! Expected old school slightly stuffy, traditional hotel, which it was. No real problems, pool was quite dirty. Less than 5 mins walk into town, several restaurants and shops. No tea and coffee in room.
    Did not eat in hotel or have breakfast as seemed expensive and empty! Perfectly OK for one night as in our case.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Karen&Mike
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews