We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yelloh! Village Ilbarritz
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fregate Vacanciel(Bidart)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olatua(Bidart)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Gochoki(Bidart)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fasthotel Biarritz Bidart(Bidart)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Erreka(Bidart)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
24
89
49
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
89
49
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbase for touringfamily holidayexcellent locationsurfingfacilitiestoiletmotorwaysan
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The site was extremely overcrowded. Pitches were small, very sloped, cramped and so close to your neighbour you could hear them rolling over at night. There was not a patch of grass (dust) that did not have a tent, caravan or chalet on it. As soon as pitch was vacated children rushed to it to play on it as there was no open space for games.

The site was incredibly noisy at night and into the early hours of the morning. The campsite director advised that there was night security to enforce quiet, however we saw no evidence of this. As noise continued on a nightly basis other holiday makers could be heard voicing their frustration.

There was one facilities block - showers were okay, toilets could do with modernisation.

The bar was pricey (probably the reason for people drinking on their pitches till the early hours)

Small supermarket just outside the site which was good for bread, milk and essentials.

The biggest thing going for this campsite is the pool which was nice and the close proximity to the beach was also nice (10-15min walk away).

We had booked to stay for 12 nights but could only stand it for 6 nights and moved on forfeiting the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Myself, mother, sister, brother in law and Ugo our English Setter (animals are accepted) stayed 3 nights in one of the 3 bedroom chalet on 5th May. No problem at reception while picking up our keys. We were lucky to get a new chalet with all the furniture & furnishings brand new. The decor is neutral and functional. The double bedroom was of a good size with a decent wardrobe, the two twin-bed bedrooms were on the small side but would be more than adequate for children. The shower had a very good water pression and the WC was separate. All you needed for cooking is provided in the kitchen. On the little terrace table, chairs and loungers are also provided. We took advantage of the heated swimming pool which was a bonus. Needless to say that because we were there beginning of May, the camping site and thus the swimming pool was far from being busy. I guess this site must get a bit cramped and noisy in the summer when full with families with screaming kids. A beautiful beach is only a ten minute walk from the site, although be warned you need to cross a very busy road and you cannot swim in the sea, but good for a paddle. The facilities consist of a small shop, a table tennis room, indoor & outdoor smimming pool, tennis court, a play area for kids, a bar managed by a very friendly moustachioed man called Marco, and a small restaurant which does take away pizzas. The place is ideal was visiting the Basque country in low season.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NellyHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The female boss gave us a very unfriendly welcome, which got even worse, after we complained about the bad state of our chalet.
After a lot of discussing, we got moved into a mobile home. Better state, but not what we booked.

con:
- Watch out for the bumbs, as they may scratch the botoom of your car.
- unfriendly
- some chalet/ mobile homes are old and in a not-so-nice state.
- only rental grills. no fixed installed ones as comparable site have.
- bad WiFi coverage and slow speeds. We had to go to the "bar" to check our mails.

pro:
- very nice pools
- many sports possibilities.
- just on walking distance to the nice beach.
- Nice flowers all around.

We stayed there 2 times. This reviews is about the last² stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirTravelaLot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Warm welcome received at the bar despite arriving out of reception opening hours.

Allowed to roam site to choose our own pitch and then place everyone (2 campervans and small tent) on to 1 pitch!

2 superb pools. Brilliant tennis court. Friendly safe. 30hrs of FREE Wifi.

15min leisurely walk to local beach. A1 bus line running from just outside entrance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livelylass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We booked a 3 bedroom chalet direct with Yelloh for a one week stay in late August. Our chalet was on the edge of the site which was ideal as whilst we could hear the nightly entertainment, it was not overpowering! The chalet furniture and bedding etc looked very new and the chalet was spotlessly clean when we arrived. We used the site as a base for visiting beaches and the local towns and as our boys are slightly older we did not use many of the on- site facilities. However, when we did, we loved both the new pools and the covered one and did not find them too busy when we went, even though the site was still pretty full. The free wifi was great for our teenager though the reception was a bit patchy. The large beach is a good ten minute walk away but it is huge and we were pleasantly surprised at how warm the Atlantic was in late August so we didn't need our wetsuits. Be aware that the site is quite hilly and if you are camping, some of the tent pitches are a good walk to the only shower block. As for the washing machines, we had no issue and washed two loads with no queuing on the Sunday when we arrived. One last point, the gym has gone and is now a table tennis room. In summary, we loved the site and the whole area.

Room Tip: Book cottages or chalets direct with Yelloh Village
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews