We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Holiday.”
Review of Les Bressettes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Bressettes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have recently returned from a very special family holiday at les Bressettes. We have a 5 and a 3 year old who thoroughly their holiday. Plenty of room to run around and play and the pool was a wonderful bonus. Elizabeth and Malcome are wonderful. There if and when you may need them and eager to ensure that you get the very best from your stay with them.
A truly wonderful holiday. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslaS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

If you ever find yourself in the Dordogne withpout a place to stay,let me recommend the most idyllic place,Les Bressettes,the welcome is fantastic,the setting glorious,i couldnt praise it more.
Malcolm and Elizabeth are perfect hosts,we will certainly return

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We chose to stay at Les Bressettes after reading previous reviews. They are all accurate. Elizabeth and Malcolm couldn't be more welcoming and helpful if they tried. Nothing was too much trouble. The pot of tea on arrival after our long trip down was so thoughtful. Breakfasts were fresh and varied. The ideas for places to visit, even to the point of marking them on a map for us. I could carry on, but it would be impossible to cover all of the small touches that add up to a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Car0made
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We booked to stay at Les Bressettes partly because of the great reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. A fabulous gite in a superb location with beautiful gardens and a warm and inviting pool. Elizabeth and Malcolm made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived, they had great suggestions of places to visit and were always there to help if we needed it. The gite is superbly located, with so many things to do and see close by. We stayed with 2 young children (2 & 5) and it was the PERFECT family holiday. Will definitely be coming back and we can't wait!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic week in the Dordogne staying at Malcom and Elizabeth's. The house is charming and, despite being just off a road to Le Bugue, secluded and tranquil - an ideal base for exploring the area. Their hospitality was unwavering and being offered ice cold beers or wine after returning from days out was a really nice touch. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here. And they have a great swimming pool in the garden.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Couldn't ask for a better service from Malcolm and Elizabeth, aided by their faithful dog, Cassis. From beginning to end, this is the perfect solution to an independent Dordogne holiday. From the beginning with prompt and helpful replies to emails to the end with our hosts getting up at 6.00am to see us off back home.

The property is as pretty as the pictures with lots of lovely flora and fauna (we even adopted a lizard - Terry). The pool was used by all of us to cool down after a hot day lounging about. The beds were so comfortable and catching up on the UK TV was a relief after struggling with the language barrier while out and about. My French is minimal but enough to get by. Suggestions from both hosts showed their love of the area and its people. We even manged to get to a night market in one of the local villages. Take your own plate and glass and sit down in the village square with all the locals sampling the food.

Can't recommend this property and the hosts enough. Will definitely come again if we want to try this area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

From the warm welcome you receive on arrival until they wave you goodbye when you leave both Malcolm & Elizabeth are excellent hosts. Their property is ideally located for exploring the Dordogne region & they certainly have a good knowledge of the area and are able to offer good suggestions of places to visit. We stayed in the gite & found that it certainly suited our requirements. From the outside it resembles a house you would expect to find on a Disneyland set and inside the layout is ideal for a self contained lodging. The pool & surrounds are an excellent addition to the property but unfortunately the weather during our one week stay wasn't condusive to swimming (even though the pool is heated). However, we were still able to sit outside enjoy cheese & wine whilst we admired the view. For anyone wanting to visit the Dordogne we would definitely recommend they stay with Elizabeth & Malcolm at Les Bressettes.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Bugue hotels
6.4 mi away
Vezere Lodge
Vezere Lodge
#1 of 4 in Le Bugue
47 reviews
5.2 mi away
Logis Le Cygne
Logis Le Cygne
#2 of 4 in Le Bugue
84 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Vezere
Hotel Royal Vezere
#3 of 4 in Le Bugue
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Le Noyer Residence
Le Noyer Residence
#5 of 5 in Le Bugue
40 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Hameau De La Vezere
Le Hameau De La Vezere
#5 of 8 in Le Bugue
48 reviews
4.4 mi away
Camping La Linotte
Camping La Linotte
#2 of 8 in Le Bugue
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Bressettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Bressettes

Address: Le Bugue, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Le Bugue
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Le Bugue
Price Range: £79 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Bressettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Bressettes Le Bugue, France - Dordogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing