We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay with wonderful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
la maison
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
la maison
Le salon/salle à manger coin-repas ombragé
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
la maison
Le salon/salle à manger
coin-repas ombragé
la terrasse
Autre vue du salon/salle à manger
le parc vu de la terrasse
la terrasse pour profiter du panorama sur le parc
le barbecue pour vos grillades
accès à la terrasse depuis le salon-salle à manger
Le salon/salle à manger
accès vers la cuisine
depuis la cuisine, vue sur le coin-repas ombragé
la cuisine
la cuisine
la salle de bains
la salle de bains
chambre 1
chambre 1 : coin lecture
cabinet de toilette à l'étage
chambre 2 pour enfant avec jeux et livres
chambre 3
chambre 3 : coin lecture
Caroline (l'une des deux) vous accueille
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Le Bugue, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JonathanH...
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect stay with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Le Bugue because we wanted to be at the heart of the Dordogne and Vezere region. Little did we know that we had booked a really superb gite. The hosts Catherine and Ivan are simply incredible hosts who do anything to make sure your holiday goes well. The git has everything you could need for a wonderful break and if it isn't there it will be the next day. The gite is a home and not just some rental place, beautifully appointed with lovely furniture that clearly belongs in a home. The garden is simply tremendous and are favourite moment was to sit out in the evening, looking across the garden at the beautiful valley with the steeple of the church peering through. It is lovely and quiet but so close to the town. There is so much to see and enjoy in the area and would heartily recommend this gite to anyone. If you have small children then the garden (or park) is ideal just to let them play, if you are just together as friends then you will relax and have a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the gite within a lovely setting near to Le Buge
Liked least: Some may not like the openness of the main bedroom at top of stairs, but it's lovely!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious78...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre gentil commentaire. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié à nouveau votre séjour chez nous. C'était une joie de vous recevoir. Bien cordialement ! Catherine et Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Un grand MERCI pour votre commentaire qui décrit si bien notre gîte et son environnement. Pour notre part, ce fut un très grand plaisir de vous recevoir. Votre excellent niveau de français nous a permis des échanges très riches dont nous vous remercions aussi. Nous vous souhaitons le meilleur possible.
Bien cordialement,
Catherine et Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRectori...
Orís
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
merci beaucoup, beaucoup Norbert et Linda pour ces commentaires qui nous vont droit au coeur. Vous avez été de merveilleux vacanciers. Nous vous souhaitons le meilleur du meilleur pour vos futurs voyages.
Amicalement,
Catherine et Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee6...
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Merci pour ce gentil commentaire. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que le gîte vous a plu et convenu. Et espérons vous revoir un jour...
Bien cordialement,
Catherine et Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Chers amis vacanciers,

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé de bonnes vacances chez nous et que vous vous soyez sentis bien dans notre gîte. Merci pour ce gentil commentaire qui nous va droit au coeur. Nous vous souhaitons le meilleur pour la suite de votre vie. Catherine et Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing