We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
61
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaellanext yearrelaxing weekrope swingall agesperfect hostsla maisonheated swimming poolfamily holidaysurrounding areaplaces to visitafter a long dayfeel very welcomeopen fireshort driveextensive groundswelcome package
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We have just spent a week in La Cave at Lenvos and have had a wonderful time thank you Fiona & Phil. The cottage is small with one bedroom and a ground floor living area.It was well equipped and if there was something we needed I am sure we could have asked for it.
The grounds and gardens are stunning and welcoming for us and lots of the local wildlife. To see a kingfisher and green woodpecker from your back garden was great.
Fiona & Phil were helpful and friendly hosts without being intrusive, the daily bread run was welcome and we had a splendid time at the paella evening.
We hope to return. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderfully relaxing week at Lenvos with a beautiful, comfortable cottage, excellent hosts in Fiona and Phil, a swimming pool that was just the right temperature, lots of wildlife, Chip the dog who was very tolerant of our attentive daughter and took us on a couple of local walks, and a bushcraft lesson for the kids that they enthused about afterwards. And so much more. Best of all though were the extensive natural grounds which our 9 and 7 year olds roamed around with their new-found friends with a freedom that my mum tells me she had as a child but which doesn't really happen at home today. We visited in the school holidays but I think it would also be an enjoyable child-free break at other times.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Gites de Lenvos was the perfect place for us and our young children (nearly 4yrs and 5 months) to spend a week, we didn't want to leave! The owners make you feel very welcome and have put a lot of thought, effort and hard work into creating a beautiful environment with lots of extras to do. Such fantastic grounds to explore, we loved the lakes, pool, badminton, archery and our daughter loved the secret play house, rope swing and large choice of toys. Thank you to Phil for coming to our rescue when our puncture repair kit didn't work too! Lovely people in a lovely, peaceful setting. We thoroughly recommend it and will hopefully return soon.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank BastyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We Spent a week in 'Le Cave' Gite at the beginning of July '16. Our welcome was so friendly - even from Chip the dog.

They say you can tell if a cake has been baked with love and that firmly applies here - I have never been anywhere in the world with a happier friendly atmosphere. Phil and Fiona and their family are amazing. Without being intrusive they are right there if you need anything - fresh bread in the morning, advice on local walks - a pole on the pond to attract Kingfishers!

'Our' Gite is lovely - clean, well appointed, a very comfy bed and walls so thick you will not hear your neighbours - And a delightful welcome package (delicious!)

The surroundings are wonderful rural Brittany and the wildlife is fantastic - Insects, birds and mammals - in no small part thanks to the efforts of the family.

Location-wise, you are about an hours drive from most points on the south Brittany coast between Vannes and Lorient and are surrounded by historic towns and woodland walks - the canal is 100m from your Gite and you can cycle/walk/canoe (if you have a canoe) up or downstream as far as you are able (bit of portage with a canoe.l).

Basically, go here. You will have a great time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil1109, Propriétaire at Gites De Lenvos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for your generous comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lenvos and enjoyed both the area and the gite. We are lucky to have such abundant wildlife and get great pleasure in helping guests see and enjoy it. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed in the Cave gite at Lenvos once again this year. This was our fourth trip to Lenvos and we can’t speak highly enough of these superb gites set in a wonderful and relaxing environment. The gites are very well appointed with all the amenities that you would expect. Phil and Fiona are brilliant hosts, where nothing is too much trouble and they have excellent local knowledge to help everyone enjoy their stay. We are keen road cyclists and have taken our bikes and enjoyed great cycling on quiet roads including some that have featured in the Tour De France recently. There are two lovely fishing lakes, a secret garden and an onsite pool for relaxing. There is also an outdoor 50m pool near Pontivy that is open in the summer as well as an indoor pool in Pontivy. The courtyard and surrounding grounds are beautiful and there is the chance to be social with the other guests including a great Paella night most weeks. All in all a great place for a peaceful holiday.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wrwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil1109, Propriétaire at Gites De Lenvos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for your generous comments. We are pleased that you continue to enjoy your holidays and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews