We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Longwy Mexy
Nearby Hotels
US$35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carpini(Bascharage)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Esch Belval(Esch-sur-Alzette)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Beierhaascht(Bascharage)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gulliver(Bascharage)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de la Poste(Esch-sur-Alzette)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
14
58
54
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
58
54
33
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The two major problems:
a) I booked a twin bed room and got a double bed room where the table can be transferred into a bed.
b) one day the bathroom was done but the bed not. The senior staff had clearly not checked that the chambermaid hadn't done her work. Upon reporting we were told that 'the replacement wasn't that keen on her work'.
The junior staff is not too polite (senior is polite)and the problems are "a fait accomplie". The parking lot gives a very unsafe feeling due to the fact that a number of east Europeans are using it to repair cars. The staff allows this without estimating the impact on the guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a trip through France, hotel was in a not particularly nice area, room and bedding absolutely stank of cigarette smoke and none of the room looked particularly clean nor bathroom, had no choice to stay as was on a coach trip, had I not been I'd have hot footed it out of there!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollie2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stopped here for 1 night whilst driving up through France. It was the only hotel we could find. the place was clean and very basic but that is all we required. We went out to look for a restaurant to have a meal, no such luck. Only place we could find open was a chinese restaurant which was very expensive. We went back to hotel and had a cold buffet meal which was good and reasonable priced. There was only one person working running the reception, bar and serving meals, she was run off her feet.
We paid 64 Euros for the room and 9.50 each for breakfast. I would not pay for the breakfast again as it was very poor, very little choice. Would have expected hot food for the price paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillymadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I was on a Leger Battlefield Tour to the Maginot Line and we were marooned here for 3 nights. One night would have been fine but three....The village itself had obviously been Neutroned bombed some time before as there were no pubs, restaurants or shops open.You were very lucky to see another human being in the village and so you were basically stuck in the hotel with your fellow coach passengers. I was suprised at the harshness of some of the reviews as the staff were pleasant ,the food edible and the bar stayed open till after midnight but the rooms were basic and my room did stink of tobacco.Apparently petrol is very cheap in Luxembourg and as it was only 3 kilometres away, I wonder if this was why this hotel was chosen for such an inordinate length of time.

Room Tip: Once you're here,you're here but if can't get used to the stale smell of smoke request another room right away
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nojornum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews