We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
132
18
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
18
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home made homemade jams warm welcome yogurt excellent breakfast charming b b minute walk to the centre lovely homemade merchant house fridge and microwave plenty of parking separate room rooms are beautiful two double beds merci beaucoup would definitely stay here again stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived for our last day before crossing the tunnel.
Very quaint and the rooms are huge.
The place has loads of character and is made so very welcoming by a wonderful host. The ultimate in hospitality was our host allowing us to park our motorcycle in their garage in place of their car.
Previous reviews talk about how good the breakfast is and it certainly was really good.
All home made and fab taste. The yoghurt was especially delicious.
Worth staying for a few days longer as St Omer and area has a lot to offer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JustineM234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

My partner and I stayed for one night in August. The house is beautiful, the bedroom we stayed in was utterly charming and the reception by our host was delightful. She provided a recommendation for dinner which was great and provided a delicious breakfast in the morning including homemade lemon cake and yoghurt. This is just a 10 minute walk from the town centre, it was perfect, quiet and truly a hidden gem of small hotel. We loved our stay, merci beaucoup

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Following on from all other lovely reviews... We chose this B&B precisely because of TripAdvisor reviews and they were absolutely correct. This is a lovely, cute and cosy place to stay where you do get a warm welcome. Madame Veronique creates really warm and tastefully decorated rooms and is always there in the background should you need her, though you still have a really private time. Rooms are exquisite, location - you are 10 minute walk to the centre of town. Breakfast does include her justly famous homemade yoghurt and pastries and croissants and homemade jams. The only, tiny, comment I would make, and it is tiny - it would be nice to have some fruit on offer. I'm not really a pastry person myself - but this is really nitpicking and doesn't take away from the 5 star review. We had a really lovely time and would happy return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank weegies1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back to the UK. There’s plenty of parking spaces across the road, tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a fridge to cool your wine and beer. Our ensuite room over looked the road but that wasn’t a problem on a Saturday night/ Sunday morning. The hotel was dated but in a nice way with some lovely furniture inside. Breakfast was a very good continental with orange juice, coffee, French stick, croissants and some lovely homemade jams and yoghurt. It was about a 15 minute walk to the centre where the biggest choice of restaurants are. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return and recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 721tonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for long weekend, brilliant location.Rooms clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast consisted of homemade jams and cakes homemade yougurt which was delicious. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K9659OGmelissas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews