We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bal Parc Hotel(Tournehem-sur-la-Hem)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Le Chateau de Cocove(Recques-sur-Hem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Golf(Lumbres)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Sapiniere(Saint-Omer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme du Vert(Wierre-Effroy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
19
17
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
17
6
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold housebreadother guestscomfortable bedmanormadameimposingbathroomfrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Myself, my husband and our 3 month old baby stayed with Sylvia and Pierre for 5 nights late last summer. The Manoir is very French, and in a lovely quiet rural location.
Sylvie recommended days trips for us; Brugge is about an hour away and we visited Carriere Wellington, a WW1 site with an interesting tour. We also had an afternoon in St Omer, and a day in Calais stocking up at the hypermarts.
Our room was massive, with a high spec bathroom. We slept so well!
The very best thing was the evening meals, taken in the lovely dining room with other guests. We had a cocktail in the sitting room then dinner is French gourmet, accompanied with French wine.
We will definitely return, thanks for looking after us so well!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiBron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a lovely stay at the manoir. Easy to get to from the tunnel and friendly welcome when arrived. Room was comfortable and quiet. Well presented too. Situated in a beautiful area. Breakfast was simple, would benefit from having more choice though. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Berd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked our one night stopover last October when planning our July/August trip to France with our three children. As a family of five we sometimes struggle to find good value accommodation but discovered Le Manoir quite easily online.

We booked a family room which as it turned out was a triple bedroom with a connecting door to our very large double.

We found it easily enough and were greeted by the owner on arrival and shown to our rooms. The girls were thrilled as the two youngest had single beds and our 12 year old enjoyed a double. Our bed was huge and the linen was luxurious and just what we needed after the misfortunes of our 2 week gite holiday. The bathroom was equally as impressive and had a massive walk-in shower and luxuriously fluffy towels. All the linen smelled just beautifully clean and freshly laundered.

We ate that night in Calais which was only 20 minutes away and returned about 10.30pm to enjoy the best night's sleep of our entire trip.

We had a gorgeous breakfast downstairs at 8.30am which consisted of brioche bread, pain au chocolat, croissants, bread - conserves, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and juice. More than enough to satisfy all of our appetites.

It is an old building but it oozes charm and character and we will definitely be returning next year as part of 'en vacances 2014' to Dijon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatandSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is without doubt one of the best Chambres de Hote and Tables de Hotel in northern France. Each one of the rooms has its own individual style, is attractively decorated and has its own modern en suite facilities.The hosts Sylvie and Pierre are very friendly and helpful, and do all they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Sylvie is an excellent chef, and the meals she cooks are a highlight of the visit.
Le Manoir is ideally placed for anyone travelling to or from England via Calais, being situated less than 10miles from the Tunnel and Ferry port
I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which you choose, we've stayed in them all, and they're all delightful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A very curious place. The loft room was African styled, very hot with one small velux window and came complete with brown and leopard print sheets. Having woken up in the morning with my back covered in bites, the bed also appeared to home to some other creatures aswell.

Other than than, a slightly run down building. Nice breakfast, somewhat mediocre dinner and wine. Water seemed hard to come by, even at dinner, where we had to ask for it. A 20 euro charge per head for children under 6, seemed a little steep.

Not sure this is one I'd choose to stay at again, or could really recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid the 2nd floor (roof) rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews