We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful house in a lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
London
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in a lovely location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent a night here with friends. We stayed on the top floor. Our double room was spacious and stylishly decorated. The gardens are beautiful and you can sit outside if you want. Le Manoir is situated in a quiet village and is surrounded by very pretty countryside and is only about 30 minutes from Calais. Our continental breakfast was generous with a good variety of bread to choose from. Sylvie and Pierre were very attentive. Our only slight disappointment is that we were unable to eat at the hotel as one of our party was unable to join us until 8.45pm. However, Sylvie and Pierre booked us in to a restaurant in nearby Licques which was good (menu reasonably priced and standard rather than gourmet). It seemed just about the only place open in any event.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of spending a night in this lovely Manoir following a trip to Champagne. Attentive and discreet hosts, beautiful clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Best of all though was dinner that evening, taken in the charming dining room. Lovely home cooked food and French wine. Will hopefully return again sometime. Merci beaucoup!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank suziewong64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The rooms have recently been refurbished and are of a very high standard. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms very modern. the gardens were beautiful with a gorgeous blossom tree. The hosts were more than helpful and very pleasant. We ate there one evening and really enjoyed the food and their home-made aperitif., It was a quick 30 mins drive to Eurotunnel and so very convenient. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kflear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A wonderful building - one of the most spectacular historical buildings I have ever stayed in, a labour of love by the hosts. Very comfortable and modern bathrooms. Sylvie was helpful in addressing our needs but gave us plenty of space and time. Breakfast was a selection of breads and a hot drink. It was an easy drive to Bologne, Calais and Omer but nice to stay out in the countryside and visit a local restaurant. Recommended if you are interested in historical buildings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK based kiwi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Myself, my husband and our 3 month old baby stayed with Sylvia and Pierre for 5 nights late last summer. The Manoir is very French, and in a lovely quiet rural location.
Sylvie recommended days trips for us; Brugge is about an hour away and we visited Carriere Wellington, a WW1 site with an interesting tour. We also had an afternoon in St Omer, and a day in Calais stocking up at the hypermarts.
Our room was massive, with a high spec bathroom. We slept so well!
The very best thing was the evening meals, taken in the lovely dining room with other guests. We had a cocktail in the sitting room then dinner is French gourmet, accompanied with French wine.
We will definitely return, thanks for looking after us so well!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiBron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a lovely stay at the manoir. Easy to get to from the tunnel and friendly welcome when arrived. Room was comfortable and quiet. Well presented too. Situated in a beautiful area. Breakfast was simple, would benefit from having more choice though. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Berd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked our one night stopover last October when planning our July/August trip to France with our three children. As a family of five we sometimes struggle to find good value accommodation but discovered Le Manoir quite easily online.

We booked a family room which as it turned out was a triple bedroom with a connecting door to our very large double.

We found it easily enough and were greeted by the owner on arrival and shown to our rooms. The girls were thrilled as the two youngest had single beds and our 12 year old enjoyed a double. Our bed was huge and the linen was luxurious and just what we needed after the misfortunes of our 2 week gite holiday. The bathroom was equally as impressive and had a massive walk-in shower and luxuriously fluffy towels. All the linen smelled just beautifully clean and freshly laundered.

We ate that night in Calais which was only 20 minutes away and returned about 10.30pm to enjoy the best night's sleep of our entire trip.

We had a gorgeous breakfast downstairs at 8.30am which consisted of brioche bread, pain au chocolat, croissants, bread - conserves, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and juice. More than enough to satisfy all of our appetites.

It is an old building but it oozes charm and character and we will definitely be returning next year as part of 'en vacances 2014' to Dijon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatandSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Omer
10.2 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
180 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
466 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
690 reviews
12.2 mi away
Le Bretagne
Le Bretagne
#9 of 12 in Saint-Omer
163 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Omer Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres

Property: Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres
Address: 40 route de Licques, 62890 Saint-Omer, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Omer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing