We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    320
    181
    29
    13
See reviews for
96
319
35
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west wickham, kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Easy to locate just off the main route, park on site for small charge then you are within a stone's throw of the large market square/town hall, artisan shops, bakeries, chocolatiers, restaurants, park and cathedral. Very good for a night away or long weekend. An excellent combination is to dine at Le Cigne

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
506 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose the Ibis Hotel in St Omer because it is in the town centre and only about 50 miles from the channel tunnel. It has a good secure car park which is important and therefore very popular with English travellers. However, there is no air-conditioning and although the rooms have secondary double glazing, you need windows open for fresh air. We were kept awake by hundreds of cars driving past on the cobbled streets, blaring horns and shouting...it was the noisiest night I have ever spent in a hotel and dreadful. The sound of the cars on those cobbles was deafening. However, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast very good value. We had fresh fruit, fruit juice, pastries etc and coffee for a very reasonable price. If you stay here chose the rooms overlooking car park and pray for a cool night. I would never stay again !!!

Room Tip: Chose a room overlooking car park as otherwise very noisy. Note there is no air conditioning. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hebburn
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We used this hotel at the end of our travelling holiday and found the price charged was the highest ever and very poor value. The room was so small and claustrophobic. The only reason we chose this hotel was its close location to the centre of the town. We had used a budget ibis, on another occasion, and found the rooms much larger! It was good to find new beds had been purchased but the mattress seemed to have a life of its own and kept sliding off the base. There was no air conditioning and windows had to be opened to cool the room temperatures. Unfortunately the traffic noise kept us awake. Needless to say the stay was not successful. I should have booked in at the budget Ibis at the bottom of the hill for better value.j

Room Tip: Yes chose the budget Ibis about a couple of hundred meters away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DisappointedHebburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location in the centre of town with access to local restaurants and shopping. Has a secure car park. Accepts pets. BUT the room was extremely small, especially with a pet. Lift extremely small. Staff helpful and friendly, hotel was clean. Breakfast was usual nondescript continental, but the evening dinner was excellent. We really enjoyed the evening meal overall, the tomato/pesto and mozzarella starter lovely, the panacota with mango sauce desert delicious, while the ground steak burger with chips was let down by a poor excuse for a blue cheese sauce. We enjoyed the wine with dinner along with the friendly service. We had a road side room, we had to keep the window open a little because the room was hot and stuffy, the negative side of this was the general traffic noise including waste bin collection during the night by the council, meant a disturbed nights sleep.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the inner car park, roadside rooms too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spain0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great hotel 2 minutes walk from loads of bars and restaurants, although it has it's own as well. Good that the rooms have been refurbed. Good to have a lift. Great to have on-site secure parking, though don't arrive in the middle of the night or the shutters will be down. Good 24hr reception. English spoken very well by most staff. All staff friendly, helpful and polite. Cracking golf course nearby. Always full of golfers when there is a tournament going on. Normally over 50% of the cars in the garage have GB plates.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Omer
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Omer Centre
3.0 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Bretagne
Le Bretagne
#9 of 12 in Saint-Omer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Frangins
Hotel les Frangins
#5 of 12 in Saint-Omer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
11.8 mi away
Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Omer Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Omer Centre

Property: Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Address: 2 rue Henri Dupuis, 62500 Saint-Omer, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Omer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Omer Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saint Omer Centre hotel is ideally located a few km from Calais and Dunkirk. St Omer has protected its architectural and cultural heritage and natural beauty. The hotel is in the centre of the city, 100 m from the cathedral. It offers 65 rooms with Wifi connection (2 for disabled guests). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. You can explore the fortified city, museums, park and 3,500 hectares of marshland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Saint Omer Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Omer
Accor Saint Omer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing