We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sapiniere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Sapiniere
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arranged to stay for one night before catching the ferry home. We wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens, safe for children to run off their energy after a full day Sat in a car, without interpreting with other travels who are not travelling with young ones. The rooms we stayed in were in the chalets. They had everything you required, lovely and spacious, soundproofed, so no noise from others. The room was wonderfully dressed, with comfy large beds. We booked to have dinner at the hotel and the experience was so rewarding, fantastic food, service and atmosphere. They even catered extremely well for the children. Breakfast was full of choice and had something for everyone. We will definitely be returning

Room Tip: The chalets are to be recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieB745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    71
    28
    15
    6
See reviews for
31
79
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
185 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were expecting the worse, we need to stay over before catching the Ferry, We were pleasntly surprised the Hotel stands in large grounds with lovely views and lots of outside seating. Even though the Bedrooms are a bit quaint there are clean and ok. The owner is a lovely chap, and the Restaurant was outstanding quality, just one point the Waiting staff seemed a little untrained to match the prices they charge, but it was very very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank absolutevenues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed several times at this charming hotel which is ideally placed for a short run to the ferry terminal or Eurostar. The hotel offers clean well equipped dog friendly rooms, and on of the best restaurants in the area (into which you dogs are made very welcome).

Room Tip: Ask for a dog friendly room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimmaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We found this hotel via the Logis site and, sadly, stayed just one night. The location is beautiful and easy to find. The room was excellent and the restaurant was superb.
The hotel stands in a wooded garden (Les sapinieres) and our room was in a wooden chalet in the grounds.
The bar was very comfortable with good value drinks. The food was very good and reasonably priced. Steak tartare prepared really well and went perfectly with a good value Cotes de Rhone. Breakfast was plentiful
The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: None needed, they all seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WolstiesMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here about 14 years ago and little in our room seems to have changed.
It was not uncomfortable,but not comfortable either.
A little basic is an apt description of our room.
We had dinner in the hotel at 28€ a head for a set menu ,it represented good value and delicious.
I thought 6 € for a Pastis was a bit steep and 8€ for a Calvados expensive.
Breakfast was not included in the price and represented fair value

Room Tip: I did not see main building rooms but It is hard to believe they are as dated as ours,situated in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before leaving France. Very handy for Calais. Most of the rooms are in lodges off the carpark which is very handy as you're able to park very close to the room. Room was quite comfortable if a little dated. I would love to give a review of the restaurant but unfortunately it's not open on Sunday evenings! We had to drive into St Omer which is a bit of a pain when you've been driving all day. Breakfast buffet more than adequate.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Slimdil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Mon, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We only stayed here for one night but would have been happy to have stayed longer. The room in one of the cabins in the grounds was a bit tired but was clean. We ate in the restaurant and the food was fine and reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Omer
3.0 mi away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Omer Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Le Bretagne
Le Bretagne
#9 of 12 in Saint-Omer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel les Frangins
Hotel les Frangins
#5 of 12 in Saint-Omer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
9.2 mi away
Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sapiniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sapiniere

Property: La Sapiniere
Address: 12 Route de Setques, 62219 Saint-Omer, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Omer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Sapiniere 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In their establishment located in a timbered park, with panoramic sight on Saint-Omer, Mr. And Mrs Delbeke will make you taste a traditional and refined kitchen made with regional products. Located in the village of Wisques near the Benedictine abbey Saint-Paul, partly work of Dom Bellot "the poet of brick" and the Abbey of Moniales (Notre Dame). The hotel is set in a green park of two hectares. Most rooms are located in small cottages. The hotel features a traditional restaurant with 3 Cocottes Logis de France, which allows you to enjoy panoramic views of Saint-Omer and the mountains of Flandre. During your stay at the hotel, you can enjoy free Wi-Fi and private parking. The hotel is located only 6 kilometers from Saint-Omer, and is close to the motorway exit Calais-Reims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Sapiniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sapiniere Saint Omer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing