We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book a room and they give it to someone else?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Beaucouze
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Road trip on motorcycles with a mate, 200 miles of hard rain, problems with bikes, flat mobiles, no sat nav and soaked through.
Eventually arrived at this place on a non nondescript industrial estate by the motorway, saying they were not pleased to see us was an understatement it was 22.20.
To late says reception man you should have been have 22.00 we have booked your room out to someone else?
What said i someone got here at 22.00 took the room and on a Wednesday night in may and despite paying in advance for 2 nights using booking.com.
Gallic shrug from reception man and put me on the phone to booking.coms English speaking rep in France who said in the small print that this was the case.
Reception man pipes up do you want your room for tomorrow!!! i look at my mate and say have i got Mug punter tattooed on my forehead? they relieve me of £53 quid and expect me to come back?we had been scammed.
Booking.com helpfully found another hotel but was 01.00 before we got to bed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here with the idea that, having visited Saumur, I would travel a bit further before the end of the day on the way to Normandy. I thought that I'd stay a bit out of town and this would set me up for the next days travel without any hassles.

When I arrived about 6pm, the place was dark, as if they'd switched all the lights off to save on the electrical bill. I went up to my room, had a quick look - it was okay, then drove down the road (it's an industrial area) for dinner - I wasn't going to try the hotel dinner.

The bed and room were ok, but the place felt like it was in the middle of nowhere and that they knew it, and were not particularly interested in making you feel welcome. It wasn't creepy, but just didn't feel right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

So Day 2 of the tour of France (and ride to barcelona) was here.

We watched a few hours of the Le Mans 24 hour racing & at the time of booking were short on options in the 30/50 mile radius to have somewhere to stay the night, this place was cheap enough and a little out the way but we went ahead and booked.

On the website they say latest check-in is up until 9/10pm however this is not the case, we arrived at 8:50/9pm and the reception area was all locked up, my surname was on an envelope and stuck to the window..... It had the key and door security code within it.

The stay was nice enough as they had Eurosport channel on TV, if we DID have a problem however.... We'd have been screwed as there was no management on site.....

The check out was simple enough though, we hit the road once more! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heydave2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed here as pictures looked nice and had a restaurant so would have been easy for us with a young child.
However arrived reception shut although should have been open to find a note stuck to the door with our name and a door code, there was a key left in our door the room stank of smoke was freezing and sheets were not clean. The restaurant and reception were not open during my entire stay which ment we had to drive out to find somewhere to eat.
No kettle in room so no chance of a morning coffee, on the day we left reception was open so I asked them to fill my hot water flask with water so we could make tea and coffee on the drive to the port, 20 mins later I went to pour one to find they had used Luke warm tap water! Pointless and unhelpful.
The area is unclean and feels generally creepy I was nervous for our vehicle each morning.
If it had just been myself and hubby we would have slept in the car!
Advice spend a little extra for a whole lot more!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malloryandmicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

do not stay here unless you are desperate, everywhere else is full or you are slightly mad and fond of the bizarre, we arrived after a very long drive to find the place in total darkness, all locked up, not one car in the car park. now it was late but we were 45 mins before check in closed- IT WAS DESERTED
there were notes in french stuck to the window, so we called a telephone number there, and a laughing Frenchman proceeded to speak mostly in French at me whilst also having a conversation with his mate, about 'the key is under the mat' and so on, he said we needed a code to get in which he provided- once in the hotel was so dark and dingy, and so lifeless it was positively creepy- so we left, a night in the car was better than that! next night we stayed at Les Londres in Saumur- ABSOLUTELY beautiful and how a real French hotel should be- see separate review.
this hotel is cheap granted and was menat to be a quick one nighter but I expect more than this, its awful, avoid, avoid. Dark, grubby, uninviting.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dweezil28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2008

We've just spent an excellent week visiting the Angers/Loire Valley region and used this hotel as our base.
We expected a 3 star and this is an average 2 star hotel and unsuited for a stay of more than 1 night, because it is situated beside the motorway in a retail park !!
It's a clean and friendly place, provides an excellent breakfast and is run by an extremely helpful manager.
However there is no restaurant service between Friday and Sunday and it costs 18 euro to go into Angers centre by taxi to eat in the evenings at the weekend.(unless you went Tex/Mex food at the Buffalo grill 300 Yds away)
The rooms are more suited for 1 person and small for a couple with baggage for a weeks holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Privatedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abenakis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent B, Responsable réception at Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaucouze hotels
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Angers Ouest - Beaucouze
1 mi away
Premiere Classe Angers Ouest - Beaucouze
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel ANGERS 2 University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fasthotel Angers Ouest Beaucouze
0.8 mi away
Campanile Angers Ouest - Beaucouze
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Angers 1 Beaucouze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze

Address: 1 avenue du Pin | Centre d'Activites du Pin, 49070 Beaucouze, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Beaucouze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Beaucouze
Price Range: £40 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing