We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely town, nice hotel”
Review of Coq Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coq Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cogolin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is situated on the town square surrounded by all the usual amenities you would expect - eateries, bars, etc. Rooms were clean, tidy and spacious with a nice balcony window. The noise from the streets soon abates and I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast on the terrace was great. The food was good and the surroundings very pleasant. Saturday morning hosted the market on the square. Flowers, meats, cheeses, bread, veg, fish, etc.
A great place to stay, close to St Tropez.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank DavidJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Coq Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights at a very reasonable rate. The reception area and the outdoor terrace is very nice but the room had a slightly tried feel about it. In it's favour, a separate loo and large bathroom with big walk in shower. Not in it's favour, the bed linen although clean looked greyish in colour maybe it was supposed to be but you normally expect pristine white. The furniture was a bit battered and there was only one plug which was very loose in the wall. However the view looked over roof tops to the mountains. I would imagine rooms at the front may suffer from road noise. Secure parking cost 6euros per night, which was useful. WiFi was ok. We didn't have breakfast there, try the Unic Bar just over the road, good value. The staff were friendly and I would recommend this hotel if you can get it at a budget price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkFlossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Wonderful! we had me and my husband a such great time!
With this new renovation, the room and the hotel is perfect! and the owner, Jocelyne is adorable!

Thanks to all the team for the wonderful Easter moment

See you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 677MaryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We spent one week in this really pretty charming hotel in september. My familly and I had such a good time. I particularly recommend this hotel to people who are looking for genuine places. The decoration is nice (all kinds of cock) and the welcome is great (thank you Caesar).
The breakfast is more than suitable, and we really appreciated the well situated position of the hotel : right in the centre of cogolin, a sweet little tipically Provence village.
Moreover, being in the middle of the famous "Golfe de St Tropez" must be noticed.
If you will pass by, don't bother one second to go there, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We decided to pick up a Hotel in Cogolin during our visit on the Cote d'Azur and we were more than satisfied with our choice ! The Coq Hotel offers a private parking which was very convenient for us as we were driving every day from the hotel to the beautiful pampelonne beach in Ramatuelle ! To reach Saint Tropez it only took us 15 minutes by car.
The hotel itself is truly charming as is the french staff that gave us good tips to go around.
Our room was not big but very cute and practical. I must say that we spend most of our time outside exploring the coast and we loved it!
Concerning the price we realized that it was more than reasonable after talking with people we met during our visit who seemed to paid more for less services than we had.

This is really how we pictured south of France and we truly hope that we will be able to come back next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marieke c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our room was very small but had a large balcony which compensated for this. Comfortable bed and a nice location a short drive from San Tropez/the beach. Good free wifi. Had no problems with the staff/reservation as described below. There's not much to do in Cogolin so don't expect the ample people watching opportunity that you get in San Tropez...

Room Tip: Room 12 has a great balcony
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kleintje78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here for one night on a Saturday, at 95 Euros for the room. Problems at once. No plugs in the bath, the sink or the bidet. The man on duty said he couldn't help us, and we'd need to complain in the morning. When we returned from our dinner, there was wall shaking music from the cafe-bar downstairs. We asked politely when this would cease. "je ne sais pas, je ne suis pas le dirigeur du bar (I don't know, I don't run the bar!). The only way to cut out the drone, well beyond midnight, was to close the windows and shutters. This meant a scorching, airless night. An air-conditioner was in the room, but it was broken and would have cost an extra 25 Euros. Dear oh dear, what a nightmare: rude staff, noisy room, even rudiments unavailable. To avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: If you must get a room as far from the square as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike19551955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cogolin
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez
0.0 mi away
Bliss Hotel
Bliss Hotel
#4 of 7 in Cogolin
141 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Font Mourier
Hotel Font Mourier
#2 of 7 in Cogolin
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Soleil Vacances Hotel Saint Tropez
3.1 mi away
Bello Visto Hotel Restaurant
3.9 mi away
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
#3 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coq Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coq Hotel

Address: 2 Place de la Republique | En Face de la Mairie, 83310 Cogolin, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cogolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cogolin
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COQ HOTEL Located in the heart of the Bay of St-Tropez, the Coq Hotel welcomes you in a typical Traditions & Provence atmosphere. You will be just a few minutes away from Port Grimaud & Gassin beaches, and only 10km away from St-Tropez. The Coq Hotel is a charming provencal hotel. You will enjoy its relaxing patio bordered with greenery. The hotel is located on Cogolin's central main Square "place de la Republique", a few steps away from the shops and restaurants of this provencal town. OUR HOTEL ROOMS All rooms have been individually decorated. They are equipped with flat-screen TV, free wireless and have en suite bathrooms with bath or shower. Our rooms overlooking onto Cogolin's main Square "Place de la Republique" have air conditioning and are soundproofed. Some also have a little terrace to relax in in the sun. FACILITIES AND EXTRAS The hotel front desk is open 24/24. A private car park is available on booking if you are traveling by car or motorcycle. Breakfast is available every morning : you can enjoy it in the comfort of your room, in our lovely patio or on our sunny terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coq Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing