We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Font Mourier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Font Mourier
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cogolin
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I've been visiting the hotel several times the past few years and this weekend again .. the overall atmosphere breaths 'relaxation' .. the rooms are fine, the beds are very pleasant .. and breakfast offers a great selection .. good coffee, nice juices, fresh fruit, several kinds of natural honey, several french cheeses, etc .. last weekend during dinner I had the most delicious 'filet de boeuf' in years .. the wines are great too, I especially like the 'rosé gris' .. and then there is of course the garden and the swimming pool .. and last but not least the friendly staff that makes you feel so welcome in this family-run hotel .. the perfect place to explore St tropez and its surroundings ..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SipMeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    57
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
33
124
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

a friend had recomended the hotel but i was uncertain after the reviews i read in trip advisor. Luckily it turned out a grat value hotel. it had a nice pool, bar and tennis court. near cote d azur and a good price. room was cutie and clean, we would recomend it and go back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B
Level Contributor
218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Amazing hotel in Cogolin, a jewel in a peacefully area around Saint Tropez and Port Grimaid, love it. You should use the pool immediately then enjoy a rose then lunch overseeing it, amazing. Food is amazing, chose the tartare salmon and filet de loup, and as a rose the Chateau La Gordonne

Room Tip: Come early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend with friends and it was perfect, the pool area, gardens and restaurant are great. Very relaxing and calm and perfect for us to unwind after our busy jobs. Particularly liked the amazing fruit smoothies in all flavours!

Only downside is the rooms, they have clearly had some refurbishment but need more. They are perfectly adequate given how little time you actually spend in them but this place will be perfect if they give them a proper overhaul but I suppose then it will be out of my price range!

For St Tropez this is a great relaxing hotel that is close enough to the action but far enough away that you can chill between parties.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsWhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cala'n Porter, Spain
Level Contributor
322 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Joined friends recently for two nights and was appalled at the tired state of the hotel and when we complained to the reception of a bad smell in the bathroom was looked down upon as though we should be doing them a favour by staying there in the first place the hotel is very in need of some TLC and as for the management forget customer care !!!

Do yourself a favour drive straight by this so called hotel and book in some where that appreciates
customers and want to give good 100% service & satisfaction rather than staying here.

Room Tip: Look for somewhere else !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the 2nd time i am staying in this hotel and i had another excellent experience...
The rooms were just remodeled with very good taste and are also confortable (we stayed in a premium room). I also love the pool area which is very cosy and relaxing (perfect to rest and enjoy after a long night in st tropez)
the breakfast is really amazing especially if you love sweet (best fruit tart and croissant in town ;o)
The staff is also very friendly. I definitively recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend for 4 nights. It is a very good hotel for a 3-star, and the pool areas is especially nice. The location is OK and quiet, but St. Tropez is 40-50 euros away pr. cab trip. You cannot walk to St. Tropez, so expect the amount of money spent on taxi rides to be high. The hotel came across as cheap due to the many rules and the ridiculously high prices. E.g. very very high prices for a bottle of water and breakfast which was about 23 euro. From all the hotels we stayed at this summer, this was the most expansive breakfast and at the same time not the best. The many rules also give a bad first-hand impression - e.g. you get one pool towel for the whole stay and if you want a new one it costs 10 euros. There was a "huge" booklet describing all the rules of the hotel and most of these were logical. You don't have to write to your guests that they have to pay if they break things in the room. That is common knowledge and only creates an impression of a strict place. In conclusion, the hotel has decided to jump on the "everything is luxurious and expensive in St. Tropez" wagon, but without being truly luxurious, only expensive. It tries hard to be something it is not.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elnino_cph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cogolin
2.8 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez
4.7 mi away
Benkirai Hotel
Benkirai Hotel
#14 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Suffren
Hotel Le Suffren
#1 of 11 in Grimaud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Verger Maelvi
Le Verger Maelvi
#2 of 11 in Grimaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coq Hotel
Coq Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cogolin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Font Mourier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Font Mourier

Property: Hotel Font Mourier
Address: Allee des Pins | Golfe de Saint Tropez, 83310 Cogolin, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cogolin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cogolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Font Mourier 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Font Mourier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Relais De Font Mourier Hotel Cogolin
Best Western Cogolin
Cogolin Best Western
Best Western Hotel Cogolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing