We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club Vacanciel Les Issambres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Club Vacanciel Les Issambres
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

I have been in this hotel in July 2012 for a 3 nights. The reception staff was very nice. The room are specious and the air conditioning was working very good. The view from the balcony was nice. We actually just slept and was taking shower in the hotel as we was spending most of the time on a beach and eating there as well. But the location of the hotel is great! It is close to Saint Tropez and just cross the road to get to the private beach with sunbeds! There is a free parking as well. Selection of drinks and a nice staff. The hotel meet my expectation. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnaK23_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    120
    62
    25
    18
See reviews for
153
87
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

This great pink lump of hotel has magnificent views over the the Cote d'Azure with St Tropez in the distance (and a half hour trip by motor boat). Rooms are functional. Ours was a family room, the larger room having the view and a small balcony, but the inner one, with bunks, was completely internal, with no natural light, though that didn't much matter with such good weather on a short stay. Unfortunately we were forced to complain about a smelly toilet and there was an immediate efficient response, but the problem was never completely solved. Our air-conditioning worked, if a bit audibly, which was a blessing as it was very hot.

The natural clientele are young families. There is a pool, play area, organised entertainment (not intrusive). A short walk through the grounds brings you to the coast road and the hotels's private section of beach.

Prices reasonable. We didn't try the food on our two night stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view. Take the motor boat ferry to St Tropez - quicker and much more excit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigelinleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had a family room and it was large with a big balcony as well. Considering the area we thought the place was good for the price as it has it's own beach and also a smallish swimming pool and loads of entertainment scheduled. A grand 1930's building. Made a great change from the motorway hotels we usually stay in. Breakfast was steep at 12 euros a head when you are a family of 4 though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwidave82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We entered round 19:00 o'clock, the staff was friendly and we got ourselves I think the last available room of the hotel. The atmosphere of the hotel is cheapish, especially for its pricecategory and you could smell the hotelfood all around the hotel (fish!!). The room was ok, big, but needed some repairs, like the door to enter the room. The room was clean, the view great (ocean by sunset!), but it lacked some of the necessary things you would expect at this kind of hotel, like a watercooker and a fridge. There are better hotels at the Cote d'Azur for the same money or maybe even less, but yhe hotel is close to the sea and center of the town nearby,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank The_Traveler_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Les Issambres hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

My UK family and I stayed at this place based on a recommendation of trying Vacanciel as a child-friendly place. As we struggled to find an ideal last minute "independent" place to stay in the very busy Cote D'Azur (July & August is the peak holiday season in France).

Other places were either too plush/expensive (which usually = not child-suitable) or too low grade. So this seemed to tick all the boxes.

The place is what one might describe in the UK as a more up-market Butlins or Pontins. So if you are in the market for the glitz and glamour of star-struck Carlton on La Croisette in Cannes, best avoid.

As we only really used the place as a literally a hotel with a pool close to a beach, when in fact it is a proper holiday club, I think it would be unfair to comment on that side of it. Suffice to say that it seems to be more geared up for French-speakers rather than the more "international" Eurocamps etc.

The grounds are private and pleasant, with a playground. So it does feel relatively secure and quiet feel. We also had parking, which for a beachy village is always a boon in crowded Cd'A

Our room was a family room. not luxurious but was clean enough and served it purpose. It had a terrace, a TV, and air conditioning. However one wouldn't describe it plush or luxurious, just functional. The only things missing were style and a bath. For young kids we had to make do with a shower.

The hotel does have its own private beach (i.e. has its own sun loungers by the sea - as anyone can inhabit any beach in France). The sand was slightly shingley and not ideal underfoot. We found that we went there once, and ended up moving on to much better other beaches in the area - though not too close by (see reasons below !!!).

The pool was nice and safe, with different areas for different ages. Not heated - or so it seemed, but you get used to it in the hot sun. Most of the times there was a lifeguard on duty. The on site loo and changing room was a nice touch, especially with young children and their "unplanned visits" to the loo !!. We had to be a little skilfull in our tactical grab for the shortage of sun-loungers as there was a shortage. Otherwise I think this was a nice area to be in.

We didn't try the restaurant (pay as you go i.e. not included) so can't comment. However what we saw of the menu, it was in keeping with the rest of the standard of the hotel i.e. average.

So purely as a hotel, the overall experience was satisfactory. Nothing special. Our main regret, was that due to the language barrier, unless your children are good at French, I wound't go here as a children's holiday club. So bearing in the "average" feel to the place, as a hotel, we felt it was a little pricey for the standard.

If however you are able to participate in the holiday club facilities for the children, and the adult entertainment in the evening, dancing and fitness, then I imagine this might have represented good value.

Now to the beaches. Although the hotel beach was pleasant, I don't know whether I am mistaken, but I thought I saw raw sewage being dumped into the "public" beach in the nearby village (ironically, the beach almost opposite the Tourist Office !!). I did sight some "human effluence", which put me off the whole place. However I must stress this is a different location to the hotel beach or indeed the hotel, which is about 1/2 km away. All the same it tainted my view of quite how safe this place, if the local village disposed of its waste this way. I don't know if this is usual practice, but I would have thought is not good for local tourism.

Apart from that, overall I wouldn't say ithe hotel was a bad place, with neat and tidy grounds and pleasant enough staff. I can't really complain about the place, but equally I would only stay there again if my children could have participated in the French-lead activities. There is of course nothing wrong with a France having its own French-speaking holiday camps!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaaliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Issambres
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages des Issambres
2.0 mi away
Le Provencal Hotel
Le Provencal Hotel
#5 of 8 in Les Issambres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Calanques
Hotel Restaurant Les Calanques
#1 of 8 in Les Issambres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel la Quietude
Hotel la Quietude
#4 of 8 in Les Issambres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Calanques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Vacanciel Les Issambres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Vacanciel Les Issambres

Property: Hotel Club Vacanciel Les Issambres
Address: boulevard du Val D Esquieres, 83380 Les Issambres, Roquebrune-sur-Argens, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-sur-Argens > Les Issambres
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Les Issambres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Vacanciel Les Issambres 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Club Vacanciel Les Issambres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing