We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Issambres
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 13 September 2008

Booked the Maeva at the last minute whilst we were in the South of France and we stayed there for 3 nights.
Whilst I agree that the accommodation is up a long winding road and a car is essential, this was more than compensated by the stunning views and supberb accommodation.
The one bedroom apt was immaculate and as we chose to be beside the swimming pool we had no steps to negotiate.
It is an extemely quiet and peaceful residence and it was an absolute delight to stay there .

  • Liked — good accommodation with stunning views
  • Disliked — off the beaten track
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tynemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    202
    105
    70
    29
See reviews for
335
99
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

This was my third holiday to this resort. We returned because it is such a beautiful spot and great place to have a relatively cheap holiday in the south of France - without camping!
The village is split into 3 sections and we stayed in the Bellevue district, which is basically a collection of self-catering appartments and a swimming pool. However the design (modelled on a provencal village) is terrific and and the appartments generally offer stunning views in addition to the 'mod cons' such as dishwasher, microwave, shower and loo! (unfortunately no air-conditioning though).
If it is important to you, it is worthwhile requesting a good sea view when booking as not all apartments are equally blessed.
'The steps' are the main difficulty - there are an awful lot of them and the Bellevue area is not suitable for anyone who can't handle them.
It takes 5 to 10 mins to drive to the sea front in Les Issambres where there are a number of beaches and plenty of seaside restauants. Shop around as prices vary widely!

  • Liked — the views
  • Disliked — no air conditioning and too many steps.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarecheetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Our stay at the Maeva resort was one of the most overpriced and unpleasant on our entire holiday in France. The resort was difficult to find at the top of a winding road. The reception was hard to find (behind an electric gate.) There were no lifts or anyone willing to help with our bags. The room smelled like a dormitory. We had to make our own bed and the blanket was filthy. There was no kettle, only a percolator, but no coffee or milk supplied. The breakfast was overpriced, with hardly any variety. The coffee machines at breakfast didn't work properly. There was a daily €8 rental charge for towels, which we were annoyed at because we could have bought some towels for less. So we were unable to use the bathroom until then. There was no internet available to book alternative accommodation.
I cannot think of a positive thing to say about this so-called resort. During our two-night stay we avoided it as much as possible and only used it for sleeping.

  • Liked — views
  • Disliked — almost everything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank mononym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PV_Customer_Liason, PV Customer Liason Team at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Issambres, responded to this review, 11 September 2008
Dear mononym,

The team at PV-Holidays.com is looking into your experiences at PV-Holidays Residence Club Maeva Les Issambres, and is disappointed that your holiday/stay was not up to a standard that you felt happy with. We’d be happy to investigate thoroughly and reply to you personally. If you booked with us directly please could you email the specific details of your problem to laura.crickmore@surfpr.co.uk and include your booking reference and the dates of your stay. If you booked via a Tour Operator or Travel Agent then please contact them directly, as we have to include them in any correspondence.

Meanwhile we will respond here as soon as we can with our feedback.

With warm regards,

Customer liaison team
PV-Holidiays.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Les Issambres hotels

Essex
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2006

Stayed in Les Issambres in August 2005. The actual holiday village was built into the mountain overlooking the sea. Nice views from the apartment balcony - but definitely need a car to get around. The village itself was split into 3 different areas. We were staying in part of the village that was separate from the reception/entertainment area - and to get to the main area in the evening was quite difficult. All access was either by main road or steps (lots of them) and then the rest was uphill. It was impossible to get around at night with our 1.5yr old in a pushchair - if you didn't want to drive. We tried walking one night and it took us about 20 mins along an unlit road with cars going past etc. Didn't bother again. Sometimes we just wanted to push the little'un in his pushchair in the hope he would sleep so that we could go to the bar for a couple of drinks in peace - but we couldn't do this - and no point in going by car!! That was the biggest problem with this village. One of us would take our 5 yr old up to the disco at night to watch the entertainment and even though it was always in French - we still enjoyed it. The childrens club used to put on plays and stuff that were always in French. Our children didn't use the kids club for this reason - not sure English was spoken - so not many English children in the club. The actual part of the village we stayed in had it's own main swimming pool and baby pool - but they were on different levels and we had 2 children 1.5 and 5 and they wanted to go in different pools so found that we had to separate every day - this was never packed even in August. The apartment was really nice. No air con but we knew that before we got there - the children slept in beds that were right by the front door - but that wasn't a problem. We didn't use the bus to go down to the beach - our children don't really like the beach that much - we either went out for days or stayed by the pool.
I would recommend this holiday if you stayed in the main district - as everything would be a lot more accessible. The steps up to the main district from where we stayed were a nightmare in the heat and at night.

  • Liked — Two bedroomed apartment and wasn't charged an extortionate amount.
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike.
  • Tips/Secrets — Try to stay in the main district of the village. Holiday would be a lot more enjoyable.
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarelittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Issambres
1.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages des Issambres
9.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel
7.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Restanques du Golfe de Saint-Tropez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Provencal Hotel
Le Provencal Hotel
#5 of 7 in Les Issambres
56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Calanques
Hotel Restaurant Les Calanques
#1 of 7 in Les Issambres
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Calanques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Issambres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Issambres

Property: Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Issambres
Address: Boulevard des Oliviers | Domaine Varazur, 83380 Les Issambres, Roquebrune-sur-Argens, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-sur-Argens > Les Issambres
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Les Issambres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Issambres 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional location facing the Gulf of Saint Tropez. Children’s and teenager clubs for those aged 3 to 18 Activities during the day and in the evening for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Pierre & Vacances, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Issambres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Resort Les Issambres
Pierre & Vacances Resort Les Issambres Hotel Les Issambres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing