We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of our trip”
Review of Hotel la Caravelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel la Caravelle
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Les Issambres
Coquelles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have been travelling around Spain and France and found this hotel by chance. Not expensive, and a great breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and home made jams. Madame was very friendly and helpful. Why pay €1,000,000 for a villa when the view from our balcony of the bay was so beautiful !

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    31
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

small hotel , with great hospitality ! rooms are not large. it is however 50m from the nearest beach and we really enjoyed the view . whatever your need is available ; just ask to the hosts. Indeed there is no restaurant in the hotel, but two restaurants are about 400m by foot easy to reach in summertime; use your bike on the old rail road and you will discover much more about st aygulf and les issambres.
we will surely come again

Room Tip: ask for the two rooms with large terrace, in front of the beach !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincenlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Fortunately we only booked for a night as our trip between destinations would have been too far otherwise. Grubby, unfriendly, & unhelpful.

I suppose the faux plastic battleship with cannons extending from the wall in the entrance should have been a warning.

The owner & his wife were both dismissive, the hotel virtually empty, and the level of disinterest was pervasive. When we asked (in English as our French was severely limited) where we could get something for dinner we were eventually told 'around the corner' (5km around the corner would have been closer to the mark).

The views advertised, were close to non existent as a tree in front of our 'balcony', or more appropriately 'ledge', had been allowed to grow to such an extent that we could see very little else even though it had lost most of its leaves.

The beds were the most uncomfortable that we came across in over 20 bookings that we had around Europe during this trip, and the room gave the distinct air that it was due a renovation (and this had been due for a couple of seasons).

All in all - unless you are desperate - give it a miss.

Room Tip: Giv it a miss unless you are really - & I mean REALLY, desperate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrisBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allemagne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Hotel room was simple, mattress was very good,
shower was working partly (not too much warm water).
Nice view over the sea from the room and traffic from the nearby street is audible.
300m to the sand beach, anything more requires a car. This beach is ok, by car you find better ones.

Breakfast was additional and good. Hotel is a good overnight stay for one or more nights. Inside the hotel is nothing to use (no pool, no wifi). Family with kids are welcome.
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Would come back.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank zurte44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Issambres
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Calanques
Hotel Restaurant Les Calanques
#1 of 8 in Les Issambres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Provencal Hotel
Le Provencal Hotel
#5 of 8 in Les Issambres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cap Riviera
Hotel Cap Riviera
#2 of 11 in Saint-Aygulf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel la Quietude
Hotel la Quietude
#3 of 8 in Les Issambres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Aygulf
Hotel Saint Aygulf
#1 of 11 in Saint-Aygulf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages des Issambres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Caravelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Caravelle

Property: Hotel la Caravelle
Address: 56 corniche des Issambres - RN 98 La Gaillarde, 83520 Les Issambres, Roquebrune-sur-Argens, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-sur-Argens > Les Issambres
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Les Issambres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Caravelle 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Bay of St.Raphaël, nestled in a green shaded area between Sainte-Maxime and St.Raphaël, La Caravelle hotel is the perfect venue if you wish to spend relaxing holidays or devote yourselves to your favourite sport.The property, renovated in winter 2005, offers modern amenities including a bar, Internet access, private parking facilities, TV lounge as well as a marvellous terrace overlooking the sea where you can enjoy a drink or breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel la Caravelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing