We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend at Choucas”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The scenic view from the living room
The view of Morzine from Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Avoriaz, Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend at Choucas”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had an amazing weekend at the apartment. thanks for sorting everything out. it went like clockwork. We will plan to do something similar next year, are you taking bookings yet for 2018?

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to review your trip to Avoriaz Chalets' Apartment Choucas. The two large, 2 bedroom apartments (Blanchot and Choucas do work very well for short-term breaks and we are increasingly making these available in the lower season weeks. We are hoping to open for 2018 bookings in March 2017 and very much hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect comfortable family ski apartment”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

5 Star. Perfect for us. Clean, beautifully decorated and very well appointed. Convenient location. Spacious. Very comfy beds."

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Apartment Choucas and we are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment so much. The location is cleverly designed with the bottom floor giving direct access to the town piste and the top floor giving a level walk of just a few minutes to the town centre and Aquariaz. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L
Little Gaddesden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for teenage boys who loved skiing straight from the door”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy, well appointed apartment near to main ski lifts booked through Avoriaz Chalets. Mums & sons trip though didn't see boys for most of the day!
Plenty of space for all, kitchen well equipt to cater for hungry skiers and good WiFi connection, DVD library etc to keep all entertained.
Close to all main facilities & restaurants, a good choice for our 2 families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Apartment Choucas and we are so pleased that you found the apartment to your liking. The apartment is very spacious and we do think that it is particularly well positioned for ski in:ski out and an easy walk to the centre. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ski in ski out, fireplace, the view
Liked least: hmm, too few days :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Thank you Jakob we are so pleased that you enjoyed Apartment Choucas. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope that you will return to Avoriaz Chalets in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant property with great service”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just finished a week in Apartment Choucas with Avoriaz Chalets. Everything was to our total satisfaction. The apartment is beautifully presented in an excellent position with direct access onto the piste and a few steps from the centre of the resort and Aquariaz. There is a large sunny balcony with gorgeous views over the valley and pistes and a table and chairs for 8 people and a BBQ.
The service was second to none. The apartment was ready for us early and Nikki was there to greet us with a smile. There is free Wifi, flat screen TV, DVD player and a large free movie library - you just call the team for any films you want and they are ready waiting for you when you get back from ski-ing. They organised all our skis, boots, lift passes and ski school and everything was ready and waiting for us on our arrival, which was great as it meant we didn't have to queue for anything.
We are already looking forward to returning next winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Apartment Choucas and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanLord
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Great loacation and Chalet. Service was not so great.”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a fantastic week in Avoriaz, the snow was very good! Chalet was in a good ski in, ski out location and situated 5 minutes walk from town. Even though the Chalet was great its a pitty the team running it were not so good.

We found the owners hard to deal with during the booking, they were short answered and didn't really try to add any excitement to our holiday. On arrival we were met by one of their 'workers' who was just as rude and didn't really have a clue about anything. Some of our party got stuck in the lift as they were not told how it was operated on day one!

Overall we had a good stay but this could have been improved with some simple people skills on behalf of the owners and employees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. We were delighted to read that you had such a fantastic week and enjoyed our apartment. I am sorry you were disappointed with our level of service and found us to be unhelpful. We certainly did not intend to be unhelpful and had had hoped that by providing you with a personal mobile number in order that you could call us out of hours and facilitating your request to pay by alternative means, this would have been useful. We have reviewed the 20 emails you sent us leading up to your booking and it does seem that we succeeded in booking and confirming all your transfers and lift passes, alerted you regarding inclement weather that my delay your journey and personally met you to show you into the apartment.
We note you found our representatives rude for which we apologise. Please understand we do not have “workers” but are a team of owners’ representatives who support our guests in resort and we are all equally knowledgeable about our properties, the resort and facilities. Please accept our apologies if we failed to explain the lift properly, I am wondering if it was perhaps the lateness of the hour when you arrived, being in the early hours of the morning that caused us to be absentminded?
All in all please do accept our sincere apologies if you found us to be abrupt - this was certainly not our intention, nor our usual practice. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday and a great week of skiing in our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
We are delighted that you found Apartment Choucas to your satisfaction and thank you for your kind words. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing