We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
“Fabulous holiday :)”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy and welcoming
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy and welcoming
A totally refurbished, ski in:ski out 3 bedroom chalet A fully equipped, brand new kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
10 reviews
Cosy and welcoming
A totally refurbished, ski in:ski out 3 bedroom chalet
A fully equipped, brand new kitchen
A sizeable living area
Comfortably accommodating eight people
Relax after a hard day's skiing
First double bedroom
Wardrobes in first double bedroom
The only car-free ski resort in France
Second double bedroom
Wardrobes in second double bedroom
Double bunk bedroom
Brand new bathrooms and two separate toliets
Avoriaz - a winter wonderland for children
Brand new upstairs toilet
The entrance hall on the ground floor
Two bedrooms downstairs
1800 metres with the best snow record in France
The electric boot heaters
The Porte du Soleil - the largest linked ski area in the world.
Fabulous views from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Avoriaz, Morzine, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chwinc200...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay at Chalet Neva and will book again.
We were a party of 4 adults and found the chalet really comfortable and ideally situated for our skiing. Having never gone self catering before, we were a little nervous about how it would work out but the kitchen is really well stocked, plenty of room to move around and a very sociable space. Also, the nearby Sherpa and Patisserie were wonderful.
Cannot complain about the Avoriaz Chalets staff at all - we were met at the drop-off by Hannah who then looked after us all week with a cheery and helpful manner. Pre-booking information from Nikki and Phillip was also faultless.
We were really impressed and will return next year :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure to have you as guests. We do try and offer the highest level of guest service and we are delighted that you have found this to be the case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
Scott M
Angus, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Chalet... unfortunately extremely Poor customer care.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to start with stating that the chalet neva is fantastic, very close to centre but far enough away if you enjoy quiet nights. Literally ski in ski out, views are spectacular. Very cozy chalet and extremely clean. Very nice bar close by along with supermarket and bakery. All other shops easily reached too. we could not have asked for more from the chalet, very well appointed with all the necesities supplied, alond with an extensive DVD library from the owners, and Sky TV (allbeit only 2 english channels BBC and CNN) but fantastic property indeed.

Our only downside to the whole holiday is that allthough we had booked 10 months in advance, and had passed on flight details and arrival times etc along with calling 30 mins before we arrived in avoriaz, no one was there to meet us, the chalet was not ready, we had to sit around from 11:30am to 5pm until we could access the chalet. The disappointing thing was that we had travelled from 2:30am and to reach the destination with no one to show us where to go was unacceptable. Even at 5pm when I called Phillip to see if it was ready yet, the reply was " just about, if you make your way down to the chalet it should be ready".... Next problem... With no one to show us the way, my wife, daughter and I ended up trailing 3 @ 20kg suitcases and 2@16kg board bags through 2ft of snow asking complete strangers where the chalet was... This is not the welcome or arrival we expected at all. As you can imagine trying to haul the best part of 100kgs luggage through 2 ft of snow is not the easiest of tasks especially after such a long days travel and waiting, we had all been so excited that this was our first family winter holiday and the first day was completely ruined, with no apology for the way we had been treated.

Also be careful, On booking there is an optional mid week clean for an additional €100 charge which we declined, (we don't make that much mess) however on arrival we were told this was not an option, and had to hand over an additional €146 which was for the €100 clean + additional town taxes. Disappointingly even after paying the additional cleaning charge, we received a note the night before our checkout asking us to strip beds, clean kitchen run dishwasher etc to help the cleaners? which again just added Insult to injury.

We had a fantastic holiday, and Avoriaz is stunning with excellent intermediate runs and extremely picturesque scenery on slopes and in Avoriaz itself, very friendly atmosphere, and good food.

Putting our arrival problems aside, we hoped due to the fact we did not get into chalet Neva until 5pm that we would get a later checkout, but were told not possible because next tenants had priority and were arriving at chalet Neva at 12:30 on our checkout day?? Preferential treatment to specific clients or what's going on!? We paid for 7 days in chalet but realistically only had 6 enjoyable days with accomodation! Very Disappointing!

We loved the chalet and would stay in the chalet again if owned by someone else. On discussions with my wife, we will not use avoriaz chalets again. Very poor customer care and very poor welcome indeed.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 1 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Avoriaz, and the Chalet were great, views stunning
Liked least: The terrible arrival...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Chalet Neva and for the kind words regarding the quality and position of the property. We have invested a great deal in refurbishing and upgrading the chalet and we are delighted that you agree that Chalet Neva is a fantastic ski property and that you could not have asked for more from the chalet.

We are very sorry to learn that you found the guest service to be so poor, particularly as it’s the first time we’ve had complaints about our service and I sorry the problems you experienced were not brought to our attention earlier, as such we were completely unaware of your upset. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you were caused and for any misunderstandings on our behalf.

We note that your complaint centres on the chalet not being available when you arrived, especially as you had made a very early departure from Scotland that morning. While, we are sympathetic to the fact you had had a long journey and we understand that you would have liked to occupy the property upon your arrival in resort at 11.30am, it simply is not feasible for us to have the properties ready for 11.30am because we need sufficient time to clean and prepare them for your arrival. For the same reason we also have a check-out time. Our contractual time for occupancy is from 5pm on the day of your arrival until 10am on the day of your departure and this is all clearly noted on your booking invoice. We note from our records that you checked in to the chalet shortly before 5 and that we were able to extend your check-out time to 10.30 the following Saturday.

There would also seem to be a misunderstanding regarding the cleaning charge of 100 Euros, which is also clearly stated on your booking confirmation invoice. I am sorry that you were of the opinion that this was a hidden optional extra. We do state on all our literature, in our terms and conditions and again on the front page of your booking invoice that this is a mandatory charge in resort. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our properties and we do provide a professional cleaning service mid-week and at the end of your holiday.

We also appreciate that carrying heavy ski bags and luggage in deep snow is difficult and by no means desirable. We endeavour to meet all our guests at the arrival point and certainly don’t expect you to struggle with your luggage in the snow or have to hunt for the chalet by yourself. We are genuinely sorry that you found yourselves having to do this. There are horse drawn sleighs available to transport guests and their luggage from the arrival point to their accommodation and we apologise if we hadn’t made this facility clear to you.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and we sincerely apologise for any misunderstandings that led to the disappointment you experienced. We have already changed our guest information to draw greater attention to the areas you sight in order that we can avoid any further misunderstandings.

We are pleased that you loved the chalet and that the misunderstandings regarding your arrival did not spoil your holiday. We should like to thank you for choosing us and would be very pleased to offer you a reduction of 20% if you decide that you would like to come back to Chalet Neva again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
GrH562
Magden, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our number one ski accommodation. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed with 3 of us as we like our space. The chalet was perfect. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a large living & dining area giving us the necessary privacy. We stayed in many apartments before in different ski resorts and this has definitely been our best experience. The chalet is very cozy, extremely well equipped and nicely furnished. We especially appreciated the private boot locker (with heaters) in the hallway, the appliances in the kitchen (microwave, cafetière, fondu) and the decent shower. It’s also a plus that sheets and towels are provided (instead of having to pick up them up from a central location) and the beds, duvets and cushions were very comfortable. Also a fantastic location in the village. Ski in & out. Not right in the centre of town (which is great if you appreciate quietness at night), however still everything you need around the corner (e.g. bakery, supermarket, ski-shops, restaurants and a nice pub “Chapka”). And the centre can be reached on foot or by horse sledge literally in 5 minutes. The service is also the best I have experienced so far. The booking went very smooth. Upon arrival we were welcomed by two members of Avoriazchalets who helped us carry our luggage and showed us around in the flat. Leaving the property was ever so easy and a representative of Avoriazchalets came to see us out (and was so kind to post our cards for us). The wifi connection is very good and they also offer a dvd service with a wide range of movies. Overall a superb experience, very good value for money and highly recommended for a group of 3-6 people. If we have the opportunity we will go back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Wow, what a wonderful review - thank you so much for writing so fully. Needless to say, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Avoriaz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
Andrew312...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Loved every minute of our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

The chalet was perfectly positioned. Real ski in - ski out, with ski locker in the basement. The chalet itself was very nicely appointed, with quality appliances, and quality linen. Views over Morzine were lovely.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location within the resort
Liked least: Bit more space would be nice, but then it is an apartment.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we thoroughly enjoyed having your family as guests. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
JerseyJax...
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Chalet Neva was a last minute find. As it had recently been refurbished it hadn't shown up on our searches previously and had no reviews, which is a shame for Chalet Neva because it would otherwise no doubt have had great reviews. From the moment of booking to arriving at the Chalet and throughout our stay the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The Chalet was the most modern comfortable Chalet I have ever stayed in and the price was very competitive. Having only stayed in catered Chalets before I was a little nervous about going self-catering but the Chalet was well equipted and as there were only three of us staying, we had more than enough room. In order to sleep 6 the living room wuld need to convert into a bedrrom as well, only then might you feel slightly constricted. I would recommend this Chalet to anyone going to Avoriaz. If we head back to Avoriaz I will be sure to try and book Chalet Neva again.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2011
Thank you for taking the trouble to provide this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in Chalet Neva. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when we will be pleased to offer you our loyalty discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing