We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best experience ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
A four bedroom, four bathroom beautiful chalet with private sauna and jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A four bedroom, four bathroom beautiful chalet with private sauna and jacuzzi
True ski in, ski out A sizeable living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
A four bedroom, four bathroom beautiful chalet with private sauna and jacuzzi
True ski in, ski out
A sizeable living area
A fully equipped, brand new kitchen
Double bedroom 1
Private Jacuzzi maintained at a gorgeous 40 degrees
Double bedroom 2
View of the Hauts Forts pistes from the balcony
The private sauna
Bedroom 3
Two full sized bunks witih a large second bedroom
Bedroom 4
Brand new bathrooms and two separate toliets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Avoriaz, Morzine, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joseph L
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best experience ever!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I don't usually do this but Avoriaz Chalets really deserves the time and effort that it takes to write this. We have just spent a fantastic week in Avoriaz. We were worried that the last week of the season would not be much good but we have just skied 20cm of fresh powder on empty slopes! Staying to the very last day also means that the outdoor parking is free because they open the bars ;). The chalet is unbelievable with every comfort and luxury accounted for, right down to bin bags, toilet paper, dishwasher tablets and kitchen roll. Even with the diminishing snow in the town, the chalet remained ski-in, ski-out until our very last day. The hot tub became a daily, après-ski necessity and the staff were always available and always incredibly helpful and professional. They met us on arrival and helped us with our luggage and explained everything about the town, the chalet and the ski area. They were extremely knowledgable and aware of all closures for the last week of the season. We will DEFINITELY come back and will absolutely recommend Avoriaz Chalets to anyone who wants to experience a 'simply superior alpine rental!'

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
We are so glad and grateful that you did take the time to send this review. We are very pleased with the result of the total refurbishment of Chalet Ardoisiere and we think that this may still be the only outside, private jacuzzi in Avoriaz. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much - Avoriaz often does produce snow in late April - and we look forward to welcoming you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billmckin...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The chalet, location and service we received exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The chalet owner was extremely helpful - before we travelled to Avoriaz I had a number of questions related to the chalet layout, airport transfers, ski-hire, lift-passes, restaurants, etc ... you can just imagine since we had not stayed there before .. Nikki replied to my emails almost immediately with all the information I asked for. Nikki also arranged all the transfers to and from Geneva (along with a few changes on my part I may add) which all worked like a dream. A welcome bottle of wine along with a tour of their beautiful chalet on our arrival as well as a quick review of the amenities - 3D TV, Hot Tub on a deck overlooking the mountains(!), Sauna, fab kitchen with American style fridge, etc!
The location of the chalet could not have been more ideal - perfect ski in and ski out to the door-step with ski locker right at the front door and heated boot rack just behind. The local shops and restaurants were only a short walk away - including a superb Patesserie which was open from 7am for lovely warm croissants, bread, etc for breakfast!
We had a great holiday - the chalet really made it for us - Avoriaz is a superb place to ski - we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hot tub!
Liked least: can't think of anything to be honest!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. Our owners do have a support team in Avoriaz every day of the ski season and it is our pleasure to help our guests with local knowledge and advice. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Avoriaz Chalets. Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and location
Liked least: Paying separately for clean
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Chalet Ardoisiere and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We honestly would prefer not to charge separately for the cleaning but there are VAT implications in including the charge in the rent. Chalets Marketing Limited is a UK company and it is the owners who look after the properties and arrange the cleaning in France. We do hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnV67
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious Chalet in a wonderful resort”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I can't praise our stay highly enough. Whilst this is a fabulous ski resort our stay at the chalet was exceptional. From all the help when booking, arranging our transfer from the airport, being met at the drop off to the arrival at the chalet was brilliant. It was only surpassed by the chalet itself.
It is perfectly located, beautifully decorated and very well equipped, especially the kitchen. There were eight of us which we felt was enough leaving the lounge area free for everyone to enjoy. The sauna was used extensively and the hot tub was brilliant. It is hard to imagine a holiday without one now.
Finally Nikki and Philip and are so helpful and nice. I would definitely book with them again and would love to stay at the chalet again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sauna and hot tub.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
We are so grateful for your very kind review. With just six properties to let in Avoriaz we hope to have the time to give a personal service to our guests. Chalet Ardoisiere has undergone a 100,000 Euros renovation in the last two years and it is being very well received by our guests. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneAngryW...
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to stay in Avoriaz”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Our second stay at what can only be described at the exceptional Chalet Ardoisière; exceptional location, exceptional facilities. Where else in the Alps can you ski in and ski out, then sit in your own hot tub relaxing at the end of a day's skiing, piste-side, admiring the slopes you had tackled that day. This Chalet offers a Millionaires lifestyle if only accessible for one week! We have stayed in various Chalet locations across Avoriaz and Chalet Ardoisière is now firmly our favourite; Love it, will try and use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: All great
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Wow - what a lovely review - we are delighted by your comments, thank you so much. To our knowledge, Ardoisiere is the only chalet in Avoriaz with both a private outside hot tub and a private indoor sauna. We were hoping to make it special to enhance the holiday experience. We, too, hope that we may have the pleasure of seeing you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilMorri...
Bourne End, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Chalet”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This was our second trip to Avoriaz, it is such a fantastic resort with hindreds of miles of ki runs 9if you purchase the porte du Soleil ski pass). Chalet Ardoisiere was such a stunning chalet. Having been extensively refurbished recently, the quality is outstanding. A brand new kitchen with a proper cooker, oven, large fridge/freezer, full size dish washer, and all the cutlery, crockery abd glassware you need. The lounge is very comfortable with sofas and cushions, and the TV/DVD/iPod dock/Home Cinema kept the kids entertained.
The bedrooms were so comfortable with plenty of drawer & hanging space.
The hot tub and sauna were the icing on the cake. It was lovely relaxing after hours of skiing and releiving the the aches of the day.
I really liked the ski locker and boot racks (with warmers) just by the entrance. It made the ski in/ski out so simple.
Overall, I would highly reccommed the resort, the chalet and the company (Avoriaz Chalets.com) to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub and Sauna
Liked least: Balcony furniture was no comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and we were so pleased that you enjoyed Chalet Ardoisiere. We hope you will carry on visiting Avoriaz (the new Express lift from Prodain is now open, whisking you up in just 4 minutes) and that you will choose Avoriaz Chalets again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
We are delighted that you, as such regular visitors, have found the improvements to the chalet to be a success. Having both a hot tub and sauna does seem to be a popular move and we very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,682
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing