We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Certificate of Excellence
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, nice facilities”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice ski resort, nice facilities, inlcuding cardiotraining room, indoor pool, sauna, hammam and a kids club. The appartment is very spacious with amazing views and extremely confortable. There is a very good restaurant in the resort (Gran Cafe) with great food and amazing service (friendly staff). In a nutshell a great family destination.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gamboiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    297
    56
    27
    21
See reviews for
777
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Ischl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We booked an apartment on October 20th and it was canceled some 2 months later on December 11th by which we had booked flights etc. Unbelievable!

Obviously we were not the only ones who had this misfortune, so beware!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RandJ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsClientsPVP, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience but unfortunately, due to a technical problem, we were obliged to deal with an overbooking situation during the week you planned your holidays.

Pierre & Vacances offered the possibility to be relocated to another Pierre & Vacances Premium residence during the same period. It may, however, be very well possible that our proposal does not fully meet your expectations.

If so, we kindly invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department, supplying us your booking details and name, at 0033 – 1 58 21 58 03

We will be pleased to help you to find a suitable offer.

Once again, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope you accept our sincere apologies.

Best regards,

Guillaume LEVIS
Directeur de Site
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We have just had our "CONFIRMED" ski vacation booking (made in mid-October this year) rejected by Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara..............this has cost us signfiicant expense in terms of wasted airfare, transfers, etc......
Our family holiday is now ruined.

I would not recommend this hotel in any way.

Please use extreme caution if booking.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Davy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsClientsPVP, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience but unfortunately, due to a technical problem, we were obliged to deal with an overbooking situation during the week you planned your holidays.

Pierre & Vacances offered the possibility to be relocated to another Pierre & Vacances Premium residence during the same period. It may, however, be very well possible that our proposal does not fully meet your expectations.

If so, we kindly invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department, supplying us your booking details and name, at 0033 – 1 58 21 58 03

We will be pleased to help you to find a suitable offer.

Once again, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope you accept our sincere apologies.

Best regards,

Guillaume LEVIS
Directeur de Site
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelissanne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Nice place. apartment clean and well equipped. The personnel is generally kind even if I did not had many opportunities to meet them since w were always out for a walk.
The avoriaz environment is that of a ski station that in summer is less charming than a mountain village.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great Staff - top notch. Great Location. L'Amara - Fantastic. Lots of things for kids to do. Hotel has its own kids club so parents can do other stuffs. Everything is just magical! Many thanks. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank GNLonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have spent 2 fantastic weeks of holidays between July and August. The weather was warm and great (except for 1 day). The Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, is the top of the range from Pierre & Vacances. We had 2 apartments in the Amenda building part of the residence. The apartments are in duplex. Very nicely decorated, ideal for our family (5 by apartment).
The 1st floor had a master bed room, with its own very nice bathroom. A spectacular view to the valley and the mountains. The king size bed was very nice. On the same floor, another bedroom with 2 beds and a bathroom with a bath tub and a separate toilet. All rooms are nicely decorated and are very comfortable.
The ground floor, had another toilet an entree and a living room with an open kitchen (Fully equipped) and a terrace with a fantastic view on the valley and the mountains. The living room, is having perfect sofas ( and one double that is transformed into a very comfortable double bed). Furthermore, a dining table with 6 chairs complements the living room in a very comfortable way. The residence has an indoor swimming pool, perfect size and complemented with hammams and Sauna.

We enjoyed our stay, as the residence is new, comfortable, nicely decorated, very well placed in terms of view. It is 5 mn walking form the supermarket and the center of the village (restaurants, etc.). It is ideally located and have its own parking. Avoriaz is a car free village, and it is quite convenient to have the property located at the entrance of the village with its own parking and avoid having to walk through the whole village with the luggage.

Finally, this place enable the freedom of your activities and there is a lot to do in the summer (trekking, Moutain biking, paragliding, rafting, etc.). The kids were enrolled into clubs of their ages (3-5 y.o, 9-11 y.o and the teens club 14-16 y.o). This is not part of the facility and is at extra expense and delivered by the Village des Enfants. They had full activities week with all kinds of sports, while the parents could play tennis, read a book, or discover the mountain trekking. A vacation for all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Amara is a 5 star P&V Residence and our experience totally validated the 5star rating. The staff were extremely pleasant, professional and efficient, nothing was too much trouble, all queries quickly resolved. If you want a fabulous summer mountain holiday or winter ski break then we recommend a visit

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoriaz
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#26 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#25 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Address: Quartier l Amara, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Avoriaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Avoriaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing