We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great apartments- very spacious, well appointed, modern, clean and excellent beds! A very far cry from the usual poor shoe box standard of some french resorts.

Great service - all staff super helpful and friendly, reception staff outstanding.

Great location and views etc

No idea where the previous negative comments on Tripadvisor came from. If anyone would havehad an issue with the staff or property whilst we were there, then there is something wrong with them, not L'Amara!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank golsban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    293
    55
    27
    21
See reviews for
769
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We returned here after a highly successful stay last year. I've skiing for 30 years, and inflicting them on my family for 15; so we've got through a good range of accommodation in that time. This is the best self-catering I've encountered , from the reception (we all loved Fanny), the the size, cleanliness and standard of the rooms. It nade for a rekaxed, convivial family holiday. Hope you enjoy it too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BiggerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We again returned to L'Amara residence having stayed here last year. I travelled with my wife and 7yr old twins and we rented a 1 bed apartment. Overall the stay was excellent, we had blue skies for most of the week which definitely helped. The accommodation was clean and everything we needed for a self-catering holiday. The small Sherpa supermarket is located a few hundred metres away and although the small hill climb can be a little bit tiring the convenience is great. They do everything you need and if you cannot find what you need then the larger supermarket further up in the village does not disappoint.The facilities inside our studio were excellent, separate toilet which helps when others are taking showers, the kitchen is well equiped and there is sufficient room in the lounge/dining area to make it very comfortable. The pullout bed was comfortable and easy to assemble and put back in the morning. Free wifi was also very useful. We had a problem with our sliding doors on the wardrobe and the technician promptly came to fix them. The indoor pool was another excellent feature of this place. A couple of times during the week we went along and it was clean and not very busy. We did go 1st week in April when most schools had not broken up for Easter so meant overall resort was not busy. Overall I would highly recommend L'Amara residence for its friendliness, quality, cleanliness and location. You can ski straight onto a blue run that takes you down to a chairlift that brings you back up to the main ski area meeting point. For the little ones a ski bus comes each morning to take them to ski school about a 5min ride away. If room they let adults catch a lift or you can walk 10/15mins, this is a little bit tiring as it is slightly up hill but as my wife and I agreed got the body going in the morning :-)! We will defo be coming back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Daljit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We've just come back from an excellent week in Avoriaz staying at the L'amara quarter. Our aparment was in the Chandra block and out of all the places we've stayed whilst skiing this was hands down the best.
There were 6 of us and we never felt that we were falling over each other as there was plenty of room. 2 double rooms with en-suites and a twin room that had a bathroom and separate toilet. the twin room wasn't the biggest but we also had the option to use the pull out sofa bed if we wanted to.
I do admit we only had 2 keys between the 6 of us and for the 1st couple of days they kept decoding. But we really didn't struggle with it and no one was ever left stranded.

I'm suprised by some of the comments re: cleanliness, toilet paper etc....ours was spotless and we never needed a cleaning service as we cleaned as we went. As for toilet paper....it's self catering! Buy some!!
We cooked almost everynight and a great surprise was the induction hob....a nice treat...only thing is we could have done with a manual for the oven!

Lovely big sitting room come kitchen dinner.
The TV even had some decent UK channles, Film 4, More 4 etc which is more than you usually get, DVD surround system and the TV has numerous inputs for other devices.

Wifi signal was strong but apparently you can only register 5 devices/apartment, wasn't really explained and some in our apartment had registered 2 so I couldn't get on.

Ski lockers were ample with plenty of space...and the ski in and out was a lovely end to the day.

Apartments are a little out of the Centre Ville but walkable...although we did frequently get the horse drawn sleigh into town!

Recommend Le Lodge for lunch and 66 was amazing for dinner.

All in all we're considering coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondiegirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drachten, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

very nice spacy appartment with good beds and bathroom with good shower and one with a bath, nice balcony with sunny view & fast wifi with good signal. Flatscreens in room and bedroom. Pleasant stay!!


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Marcel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Excellent location, ski in out apartment comfortable and functional, pool and sauna are very good. There is an underground passage from the apartments reception building and pool, there is a washer and dryer public underground parking very comfortable, new and modern hotel. Highly recommended!!! Score 10.

Jacuzzi unreasonable cost. Do not change bedding and towels during the week and not have soap and toilet paper all week.

Room Tip: Big and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Avir362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Functional, but not high quality. Two keys for an apartment for 8 people. poor selection of food available for breakfast. No restocking of basics like toilet paper.
Certainly not 5 star accommodation.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
3 Thank CastleWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoriaz
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#24 of 50 in Morzine
179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Address: Quartier l Amara, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Avoriaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Avoriaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing