We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Summer Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Summer Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Booked for August and was a bit wary given previous reviews and not knowing anyone who had been previously. Went as a family of 4 - children 14 and 12. Loved it.

Accommodation was excellent - 2 bedroom appartment was much larger than I expected given this is primarily a ski resort. Was brand new - although I am not sure how long it will stay fresh given the fixtures and fittings.

Resort is quite French and our children were a bit old for the children's clubs which meant they didn't mix with others to much and my school boy french was tested (as it should be !)

Avoriaz is very similar to Center Parcs in the alps, although this sometimes means you can see loads of activities going on around you but you are not always quite sure how to access them until you get your bearings.

Resort is car free and excellent. Be aware that that the temperature is about 5 degrees colder than Morzine (the quite British resort below, which is accessible by lifts). But not a problem as there is plenty of heat in the sun when out (most of the time when we were there) in Aug 2013.

Loads of activities - multipass is phenomenal value at 1 euro a day per person for PV customers (2 euros if you take the Morzine pool option). This opens up the whole lift network on which you can travel for miles (in 10 days I didn't need the car). Also allows access to excellent tennis courts (pre booked generally a day in advance).

Mountain biking is a must with some fantastic looking machines on display. After going on a couple of runs you appreciate you need a very good MTB to survive the experience, plummetting down a track with a 800m drop. Can be expensive though as taking your bike on a lift is about 5 euros a throw (although with discounts for longer periods - as for ski passes). Hiring MTBs is cheaper in Morzine - but prices are about 30 Euro a day up to 80 Euro for the top spec models. I don't think UK bikes would last long on this terrain!

If you take your own bikes they were happy for you to put them on the balcony of the appartment (we had 4 with no problem).

Good golf course in the resort for Golfers. Via Ferranta looked terrifying.

Aquariaz is good for kids - like Center Parcs pools but not big. There is a decent pool in Morzine though - which can be accessed by a cable car and a free 10 minute bus ride on a resort bus which was quite slick. This was covered by an additional 1 euro a day supplement to the multipass.

Good restauraunts with Alpine feel in the village. Supermarket - a very good size and didn't feel particularly expensive especially given the location.

WIFI seems to have been a problem in this accommodation in the past - but we paid 20 euro for a weeks access and had no problems and were able to stream videos with no issues or extra charges - so it looks like this problem has been solved.

Was there for 10 days and still had loads we wanted to do.

Stunning location and excellent accommodation - at about £100 a night - very good value and we will be back ! Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukcamperUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    243
    60
    21
    9
See reviews for
381
55
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a fantastic summer holiday break here. Avoriaz is pedestrianised so is v safe and reminded me of the Center Parcs in the Uk. Much of the accommodation is owned by the same CP group


There is plenty to do here, get the Multipass for 1 euro a day and have access to lifts up and down the mountains and and over to Switzerland. Our 5 year old loved the lifts and there wasn't too much walking. We took lifts to beautiful picnic spots and down to Morzine for swimming and playing in the river.

We also took advantage of the facilities on offer at Village des Enfants and booked a half day horse riding and musical instruments for our daughter! She speaks little French but has a great time as the helpers were v kind and most spoke English. There was also trampolines, mini golf, a carousel, bouncy castle that you could use for about €2 a time.

The only downside was the Aquariaz pool, it's much smaller than normal Center parts pools and cost €5 per adult even with our discount, children are free if you are in associated accommodation like Pierre and Vancances. There is a slow lazy river and a cold pool. The outside jacuzzi was better. We lasted 45 mins and were ready to get out. Try the large pool in Morzine instead, which is free with the Multipass.

There are lots of cycling opportunities which my husband made use of. For more details check out the Singletrack forums!

We had a great active holiday although it was expensive, so like most places in August book early!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Bristolites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in "Pierre et vacances - atria crozats" with our 2 kids in july 2013. The residence is pretty new ( built in 2011), the flat was quite spacious (30 sqr meters living room, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms), the residence is well maintained with a few but appreciated facilities (sauna, video games...), and the staff is truly kind and helpful ! Acess to the center of the station is easy through escalator just in front of the building. We will come back for sure !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bebe_shrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

6 adults stayed in a 6-7 person apartment for 1 week. This was a 2 roomed apt with 2 of us sleeping in the lounge area. The reception staff on duty were very friendly and helpful. The apartment itself was spotless on arrival, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The lounge was a good size with a balcony offering stunning views and didn't feel cramped being used as a bedroom in addition. The ski room lockers had ski boot holders with heating, an added bonus.

We paid 20 Euros each for internet for the week, which I thought was quite reasonable, particularly in relation to the overall cost of a ski-holiday. However there were a few moans about the 250mb limit - my reply - you're on holiday people, put the devices away for a week.

The apt was well suited for ski-in/out (a must in my opinion) and was a 5 minute walk through a passage to the supermarkets/main restaurant area. As Avoriaz is car free it was necessary to catch a sleigh to get to the apartment block as it is situated right at the back of the village. This was a different and fun experience in itself.

Ski wise, loved it, extensive ski area, suitable for all abilities. Plenty of blue runs accessible from Avoriaz. Swiss part was particularly quiet (chairlits do need an upgrade though) so do make the effort to venture over the mountain.

We tried out Aquariaz, only because of inclement ski weather. Great for kids, otherwise would skip it.

Would definitely return to Avoriaz and Atria-Crozats.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

An interesting 'must have a break, trip booked at 2 weeks notice - unable to obtain L'Amara as per my earlier 2013 trip below £3K for a 1 bedroom S/C apartment so opted for the £2.4K S/C 1 bedroom at Atria. Standard EZ flights into Geneva without issue and shared transfer in a minibus up to fantastic snow and bright sunshine - then there was the 8 Euro tracked vehicle up the hill to Atria, followed swiftly by the WiFi charges and then the apartment.
Having stayed in the L'Amara previously and arrived to clean freshly made beds etc etc etc it was a bit of a shock to find a pile of linens in the hallway and to be expected to make the beds - at these prices I would have expected a little more, in addition the standard of cleaning prior to my arrival needed me to remove long dark hairs from the bath, scum from around the sink and to take the brush to the toilet that obviously had not been cleaned since the last occupants - either that or the Stash Yeti had paid a rather messy visit. I did bring this up with reception - and did not experience the surly staff of other reviews but an interminably long wait as every enquiry seemed to require the staff to disappear into a room at the back - however later that afternoon a cleaner did arrive and cleaned the facilities very promptly again.
As this block is one of the higher ones in the resort the stairs down and escalators up between levels were appreciated. BUT the continued dropping of the WiFi and the 250Mb limit that was actually about a 20Mb limit per session was a pain (i'm in IT and actually got bored on evening and measured the amount of traffic before the '250Mb' limit was reached).
Overall functional apartment with reasonable access to the lifts as long as you work it out quickly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mharri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed in a 4-5 bed apartment in Jan 2013 for 8 days.
We were 3 friends looking for ski-in ski-out, practical and comfortable accommodations.
The apartment fulfilled our expectations. Central location, functionally designed, but more than 3 occupants would feel cramped.
The kitchenette was well equipped. Nice view, balcony. good ski storage facility, and friendly staff at the reception.
Internet is quite expensive, 5 Euros per day per device.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieOded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

If the only thing you care about is skiing do not hesitate to choose this location.
Avoriaz as a station is suitable for skiers of all leves: from beginners to those who love off-piste runs.
We've spent 2 weeks around the New Year in 2013 with 2 kids of 6 and 11 and all of us were perfectly satisfied. You don't get bored as you can choose a new route each day.
There are plenty of nice places to have lunch on the slopes.
You can ski in and out of the residence which is a dramatic advantage. Ski room is well equipped and you may be sure that your boots would be dry by morning.
The rooms look exactly as in the pictures of P&V site and have everything you need.
Not to be disapponted be prepared for the most unprofessional and irresponsible reception team.
No one would let you know about the arrival procedure. Since Avoriaz is a car free resort (which you would enjoy starting from the second day of your arrival) you come to a car station and then you have to find a transfer to the residence yourself.
If you book ski equipment with P&V double check the papers. In our case we booked for 13 days and got a voucher for 6. It was settled later, but each time you have to wait before getting to the receptionist.
Upon arrival no one would explain you a thing about the resort unless you ask. And even if you ask, doublecheck, as the people at the reception don't care what they say and might not admit it the next day or even hour.
If you want a normal WiFi you have to pay 20 Euro for 7 days. The free option they give won't get you through you e-mail.
Reserve at least extra half hour for your departure. There might be a mess with getting a taxi to the taxi station.
If you disregard this, you'll enjoy your stay.
Don't miss a dinner at La Reserva. The restaurant is just 5 minutes walk form the residence.
Aquariaz is the perfect spot for kids. Come right after 3 PM as there less people in the changing room and the center itself.
We loved our escapes to Morzine which is a different world with chalets, nice food, excellent service. You can use the telecabin and then the skibus which are free if you have a valid skipass.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoriaz
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.8 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#20 of 51 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
Address: Quartier Les Crozats | Montee du sirius | Avoriaz 1800, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Avoriaz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Avoriaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pierre & Vacances, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing