We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great place to stay we were 2 adults and 2 children (5,2). Getting bags from drop off was easy enough just go to ticket booth and purchase ticket (10 euro for a family and baggage) stand in the correct bay for your accommodation then they collect you and drop you at the accommodation. Hired skis with Antoine Ski, very good. 5 year old was in village des enfants for 6 mornings which he enjoyed, mostly French children in the class but it does them good to mix. Supermarkets are reasonable priced, cooked whole chicken 8 euros bottle of wine 5 euros. Aquariaz was good but a bit cold, a few degrees warmer would have been nice. Booked private transfer through ski holiday extras, very good. you wont be able to use most pushchairs there, we had a city jogger which was no use in the snow, you can hire a pram/sledge for 25 euro per week. One tip, we cable tied our pram canopy to the pram/sledge which worked well to shelter from sun and snow, just lucky we had some with us. Would love to go back when the 2 year old can go in ski school. a great resort for a family with young children although it can be hard on your legs so make sure you are fit before you go.

Room Tip: There is no oven in the room just a microwave grill thingy so if you're planning to cook its hob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank kavanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

The apartment we stayed in was perfect, very clean and very comfortable (although the beds were a little on the hard side). The location was amazing for the slopes and the escalators made the journey back from town much easier (its up the top of the resort, although the escalators didnt work 100% of the time). The one and only thing that let down our holiday was ESF - our tuitor was rude, offensive and offered NO constructive tuition other than to say "follow me". They were nothing more than expensive (and rude) tour guides. We paid for 6 lessons but only attended 3 as we found we actually learnt more just being on the slopes on our own! - Apartments 10/10, ESF 0/10.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank silknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The 1 bed apartment is small, but comfortable for a group of 3 adults. I wouldn't want to stay with 4-5 adults in the same space as they say you can! New property, clean and well equipped. The location to the main shops are fantastic as it is linked by two escalators located directly in front of the building. Also, ski in/ out location is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank eeswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a nice new-ish apartment block with good sized rooms, good bathrooms, and a nice view from the balcony. It has a secured boot room open until 8pm.

You can ski-in/out, but there are a few flat bits. Town is a 5 mins walk up/down a lot of stairs where a lot of apres is available, and free wifi.

The hotel charges €5 per day for wifi - which is a rip off in this day and age. They also charge €5pp for use of the spa. You have to pre-book, and get funny looks if you just turn up - yet when we did just that, it was empty! The spa itself is very nice. It has a steam room and sauna - it's just missing a hot tub.

Reception is open a funny times (8-12 and 4-8pm), so god help you if you need to get in during the day. They only provide 2 sets of keys regardless of how many people were in the room. We had 3 groups of people in our apartment, and a few times had to get reception to let us into the room as we couldn't track down the person with the keys. The lifts are very very slow.

The fact that this block is new and in good condition offsets the peculiar reception setup. All in all, it's a pretty good self-catered establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pr1te5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The location and snow is great. English is understood with some difficulty by most staff. Lift passes were not provided until asked for, even although paid for before. Some maintenance was not undertaken during the week which was annoying (no stopper in the sink). The accommodation was warm.

Room Tip: Ask early on for omissions/repairs to be made but do not build up your hopes that all will be done i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a spacious and bright appartment with a beautiful view of the village. The appartments are almost brand new and well equiped with lots of storage room. The skiroom offers heating for the boots which is a really nice feature. We enjoyed the ski-in ski-out location wich made it easy to go in for lunch. We also enjoyed the backery service at the reception. We will definetely come back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a very nice appartement. Nicely located. We had a 6-7 p apt with 2 bedrooms, a large living room with beds, and 2 bathrooms. It was very spacious and nicely decorated and we've had a gerat balcony too. I loved the storage room for ski's and boots in which warms up the boots from the inside. I would have loved to go there again. Unfortunatly this year it was impossible since they did not want to rent it for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lairetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoriaz
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
3.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise
0.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats

Address: Quartier Les Crozats | Montee du sirius | Avoriaz 1800, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine > Avoriaz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Avoriaz
Price Range: £121 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing