We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“breakfast and lunch bags formule”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Flo

Chez Flo
Ranked #12 of 44 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“breakfast and lunch bags formule”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

we took a fromule daily breakfast and lunch good diversity delicous sandwiches good service
sometimes the lunch bag were not that impressing but overall good food on breakfast and lunch

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank eliebarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    69
    17
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Great situation friendly and speedy service baring in mind it was packed, fantastic snow and clear blue skies. Huge salads and very well cooked burgers. Ie steak hache cooked slightly pink. Perfect. Free digestif after the meal made boarding interesting!! Price seems fairly standard across Morzine & Avoriaz and reasonable baring in mind it's fresh ingredients

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location but you pay for it!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We went to this bar after a recommendation from friends. It is in an excellent spot as it's just by the lift. Great open space with lots of deck chairs and outside seating, BUT it is very expensive for what you get. Our friends had a big lunch with wine and their service was great, they even received a small digestif. We just had a bowl of chips to share and some drinks. We waited ages for service and the chips were expensive. I would go back again for the view but certainly wouldn't eat there as there are much nicer places.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmslow, england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Lasagne seemed reheated. Basics nothing special and service slow. Location close to Prodain gondola.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank roger_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No service at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We sat here for over 10 mins waiting to see if someone would come and serve us. We even tried standing up to try and get the attention of the waiters/waitresses but nobody looked in our direction at all. I think part of the problem is that tables and chairs are spread out over a large area. We left when we didn't get served and went to a neighbouring bar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sportypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Flo also viewed

 
Avoriaz, Morzine
Avoriaz, Morzine
 

Been to Chez Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing