We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stop at the bottom of the piste!”
Review of Chez Flo

Chez Flo
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Came here two days running! So convenient, and great food. Our waiter was awesome and attentive, my friend had the burger and it was INCREDIBLE, I had chicken special of the day one day, and carbonara the second - both very nice. Boyfriend enjoyed his spaghetti bolognese too. We had beers in the sun and watched skiers go by - and finished with a GREAT homemade chocolate mousse, espresso and some liqueur, courtesy of Chez Flo. All in all a great spot :)

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2016

A top lunch, recommended for a pit stop whilst on the slopes. The service was quick and all done with a smile, we will be going back for lunch next season for sure.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank benjaminr615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Chez Flo was really close to our apartment and right at the bottom of two great ski runs. It closes quite early so don't go for drinks at the end of the day. However, on both occasions we went there was always a great atmosphere. The food was great and was reasonably priced.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

A restaurant in a great location and the sun was shining! The place was busy and the staff were extremely friendly. My friends had burgers which they said were fab, but my tartiflette was decidedly average and not quite warm enough.
Would definitely give it another go because the people were so nice, but not hugely wowed for my first visit.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank LadyVegasLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Even if you have the fussiest eaters in your group you will not be disappointed. Steaks are excellent.
Friendly atmosphere.
There was a mistake on our bill which the restaurant pointed out.. i wonder how many other establishments would just have kept quiet as we had happily paid.

Chez flo remains a must for any ski trip to Avoriaz.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Flo also viewed

 
Avoriaz, Morzine
Avoriaz, Morzine
 

Been to Chez Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing