We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”
Review of Chez Flo

Chez Flo
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Right on the main piste into Avoriaz, this restaurant offered good music, a good atmosphere, good food and great value, fois gras was first rate. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ryana677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Good lunch food and drinks. Fast service. Nice staff and reasonable value. After a visit you are ready to hit the slopes again.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank acesphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We had two days of good food here. The tartiflette is superb. And the kids loved the burgers.

But, and it's a big but, the toilets are just awful. Two small cubicles, unisex with No toilet seats - it's a long wait, and then you can imagine how horrible this is after a boozed up male ski instructor has sprayed his beers around. Unhygienic and cramped. I felt bad for the girls in the family, and we decamped today to les Trappeurs next door, with its 5-star toilets.

I worked out this must be a $1m business. They should fix the toilets asap.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank adam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We have eaten here several times and the food has been consistently good and the service excellent. One of us had the best burger ever there yesterday

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank E5915ESjudyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We regularly use Chez Flo when skiing Avoriaz, most of the time we are in large groups some times 20 people and if you touch base in the morning and book a table its all fine!

The food is always excellent and vey good portions, no real waiting time everything comes out smoothly and to a high standard, the service is always excellent and helpful.

And the post dinner schnapps is always a winner!

I personally lover the Croque Madame! :)

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikehubbardphot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Flo also viewed

 
Avoriaz, Morzine
Avoriaz, Morzine
 

Been to Chez Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing