We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiers Menu”
Review of Chez Flo

Chez Flo
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

A short stay during a day skiing in Avoriaz and we were not disappointed.

The Skiers Menu, Green Salad, Faux Fillet and the Dessert of the Day (Eclair in this instance) for €25.

Good cut of meat with a large portion of potato dauphinois on the side certainly filled the calorie deficit from the morning skiing. Nice mustard dressing on the green salad.

Well priced and table water served without charge which is a plus on some of the mountain eateries.

The menu has lots of choice that will cater for most, pastas, meat, salads, burgers all on offer.

Plenty of seating inside and out and quick friendly service. If there's a gap on the terrace as you pass at lunchtime I'd give it s go...

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank SMB_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017

Always visit this place when in Avoriaz, which is normally twice a year and the food is great, the service is good and considering you are in the mountains its not expensive. The omletts are wonderful and the burgers are always on my hit list when I go so go on and get stuck in.!!!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Great ambience, value and quality as always. We probably ate here three times last week, as well as a number of meet ups at the excellent bar (toffee vodkas are de rigeur!)

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We have had lunch here in past years but this time we were disappointed in below average food. The vegetarian dish was basically a bowl of chips with a few bits of limp veg around the outside. The burger was ok but nothing special. A good spot for a drink in the middl of Avoriaz but we won't go back this year.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank MarkapHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

This used to be a good lunch and watering spot, right on the piste in Avoriaz. Great for people watching. As of Jan 2017, it has gone downhill badly. The food was very average and the service poor. We ordered chicken supreme with chanterelles sauce and veg. It arrived on cold plates (I hate hot food on cold plates!) and only luke warm. The potato beignets were just awful, the chicken and sauce nice but insufficient sauce and the veg just plain and rather dull. A side order of fries were soggy and tasteless. Take our advice: unless you have to, go and eat elsewhere.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Y6522ZNdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Flo also viewed

 
Avoriaz, Morzine
Avoriaz, Morzine
 

Been to Chez Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing