We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dish of the day is always a winner”
Review of Chez Flo

Chez Flo
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We have just returned from Avoriaz and found this restaurant on the 3rd day and cam back 2 more times as it was so good.On each occasion we had a large party of 13 but they quickly seated us although in the high season it would be best to book .We ate downstairs inside , upstairs inside and on the terrace and as long as the weather is good , i would recommend the terrace as you can watch the half pipe opposite for some great tricks .
Food was good and also very quickly served which is needed when you have hungry kids. Plate du jour was always a winner and very reasonable at 14 euro's .
Friendly staff who can't do enough and all work really hard to make your stay go smoothly .

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Eski701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Chose the steak tartare for lunch - BIG mistake. Food poisoning - weekend away skiing sadly ruined. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank LAPM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

A short stay during a day skiing in Avoriaz and we were not disappointed.

The Skiers Menu, Green Salad, Faux Fillet and the Dessert of the Day (Eclair in this instance) for €25.

Good cut of meat with a large portion of potato dauphinois on the side certainly filled the calorie deficit from the morning skiing. Nice mustard dressing on the green salad.

Well priced and table water served without charge which is a plus on some of the mountain eateries.

The menu has lots of choice that will cater for most, pastas, meat, salads, burgers all on offer.

Plenty of seating inside and out and quick friendly service. If there's a gap on the terrace as you pass at lunchtime I'd give it s go...

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank SMB_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Always visit this place when in Avoriaz, which is normally twice a year and the food is great, the service is good and considering you are in the mountains its not expensive. The omletts are wonderful and the burgers are always on my hit list when I go so go on and get stuck in.!!!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Great ambience, value and quality as always. We probably ate here three times last week, as well as a number of meet ups at the excellent bar (toffee vodkas are de rigeur!)

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Flo also viewed

 
Avoriaz, Morzine
Avoriaz, Morzine
 

Been to Chez Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing