We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We turned up at 4pm and they still served us excellent food ”
Review of Chez Flo

Chez Flo
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We were planning on having a very late lunch but forgot the kitchens might close which they were scheduled to do at 4pm. So we were a little late but they pulled the stops out and did us a lovely Spag Bol and Spaghetti Carbonara. They also had an apres bar that was rockin' when we left

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Zaphod125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice people - the croute was good, the steak somewhat average. If there is sun, no reason not to go but there are better options food wise

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JelleHofland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We have just returned from Avoriaz and found this restaurant on the 3rd day and cam back 2 more times as it was so good.On each occasion we had a large party of 13 but they quickly seated us although in the high season it would be best to book .We ate downstairs inside , upstairs inside and on the terrace and as long as the weather is good , i would recommend the terrace as you can watch the half pipe opposite for some great tricks .
Food was good and also very quickly served which is needed when you have hungry kids. Plate du jour was always a winner and very reasonable at 14 euro's .
Friendly staff who can't do enough and all work really hard to make your stay go smoothly .

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Eski701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Chose the steak tartare for lunch - BIG mistake. Food poisoning - weekend away skiing sadly ruined. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank LAPM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

A short stay during a day skiing in Avoriaz and we were not disappointed.

The Skiers Menu, Green Salad, Faux Fillet and the Dessert of the Day (Eclair in this instance) for €25.

Good cut of meat with a large portion of potato dauphinois on the side certainly filled the calorie deficit from the morning skiing. Nice mustard dressing on the green salad.

Well priced and table water served without charge which is a plus on some of the mountain eateries.

The menu has lots of choice that will cater for most, pastas, meat, salads, burgers all on offer.

Plenty of seating inside and out and quick friendly service. If there's a gap on the terrace as you pass at lunchtime I'd give it s go...

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank SMB_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Flo also viewed

 
Avoriaz, Morzine
Avoriaz, Morzine
 

Been to Chez Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing