We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chez flo is worth a visit”
Review of Chez Flo

Chez Flo
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Whilst skiing Avoriaz we made our annual lunch stop at Chez flo.
Between the 4 of us we tried the Vegetable soup,Spaghetti Bolognese and their enormous Paysanne Salad,followed by crepes.
A very nice lunch.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Nice restaurant with plenty of local dishes and a convenient slope for kids to play on, when they start to get bored!! Friendly waiter and happy ambience!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank wendymabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We were planning on having a very late lunch but forgot the kitchens might close which they were scheduled to do at 4pm. So we were a little late but they pulled the stops out and did us a lovely Spag Bol and Spaghetti Carbonara. They also had an apres bar that was rockin' when we left

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Zaphod125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice people - the croute was good, the steak somewhat average. If there is sun, no reason not to go but there are better options food wise

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JelleHofland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We have just returned from Avoriaz and found this restaurant on the 3rd day and cam back 2 more times as it was so good.On each occasion we had a large party of 13 but they quickly seated us although in the high season it would be best to book .We ate downstairs inside , upstairs inside and on the terrace and as long as the weather is good , i would recommend the terrace as you can watch the half pipe opposite for some great tricks .
Food was good and also very quickly served which is needed when you have hungry kids. Plate du jour was always a winner and very reasonable at 14 euro's .
Friendly staff who can't do enough and all work really hard to make your stay go smoothly .

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Eski701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Flo also viewed

 
Avoriaz, Morzine
Avoriaz, Morzine
 

Been to Chez Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing