We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment located in a very nice part of...”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautifully refurbished one bedroom, ski in:ski out apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully refurbished one bedroom, ski in:ski out apartment
In the sought after Falaise area of Avoriaz Comfortably accommodates four people - perfect for a family
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
A beautifully refurbished one bedroom, ski in:ski out apartment
In the sought after Falaise area of Avoriaz
Comfortably accommodates four people - perfect for a family
A brand new, fully equipped kitchen
A full size double bedroom with pocket sprung mattress
With a newly fitted bathroom and separate toliet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avoriaz, Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
justpugh
Pembrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Great apartment located in a very nice part of the town. Great views and as described.”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at this apartment late FEB 2018. The accommodation was as described, clean, warm, cosy and had all the essentials needed for a comfortable stay.

The apartment is located in the Saskia block located at the top part of the town which is short 3 min walk from the Avoriaz town arrivals area.The town centre is an easy 6 min walk and the swimming pool is about 5 mins walk. We didn't need to organise any sleigh lifts such is the ideal location of this apartment. You can Ski out in the morning behind the block onto a green and blue run or ski from the front of the block along a flat area and then onto the green ski run which runs through the centre of the town.

The apartment balcony looks over a quiet area of the town where you can sit and watch the world go by or also enjoy the spectacular views of the mountains in the background behind Avoriaz which makes for one of the most scenic and interesting views I have ever had from a hotel balcony.

The accommodation was clean and the double bed located in the bedroom was made up and very comfortable. There is plenty of room for storage of clothes, helmets, jackets and also a boot drier/warmer located in the hall way. The towel rail in the bathroom is large and acts as a good backup should you need more space for gloves and hats. The bathroom was comfortable with a shower/bath that had an endless supply of hot water and was welcome after a days skiing.

The kitchen area is well equipped and just a side note as I didn't read the welcome book until the last day, the microwave also includes an oven feature.The instructions for which can be found in the blue welcome folder.

My two children (5 & 7 yrs) slept on the couches either side of the living area. All that was needed each night was to throw over a duvet and they snuggled down for a nights sleep on the comfortable couches. It was not necessary to put up or assemble a bed (my pet hate after years of caravaning!) as the couches had ample room and would suit anyone including adults. I think this property is perfect for a family of four.

The property is located on the second floor and accessible via a lift or easy stairway. The accommodation includes a ski locker in the entrance hallway to the hotel.
There are no loud bars near and we could not hear any thumping music at night.
Some noise from the apartments above but only in the morning as other guest walked around with ski boots on. This was no problem at all.
A TV in the bedroom would have been great but not an essential. There is a TV and DVD in the living room. Note: The DVD is on when the red light is off, slightly confusing.
There are plenty of board games in the room to play.

We asked the owners Nikki and Phillip to organise our transfers from the airport, ski lift passes and lessons with ESF. They did all this for us without any hassle and the whole thing came together without a hitch. They also secured some discount for us on these.

I have to add that originally we wanted our children to have lessons with The Village des enfants which from their ads looks fantastic. I can't comment on this as when we tried to book the children in to The village des enfants it was full. So Nikki from Avoriaz charlets organised the ESF school located on the plateau above the apartment. This is about 200 yrd walk or ski (but its flat so you have to drag the children) from the apartment. I have to say that ESF have this of to a T and their kindness and professionalism with our children had the children looking forward to going every morning. They went from complete beginners to parallel turns in 6 days and got to ski on various slopes and were shown how to use the lifts correctly. Also if considering 6 mornings or 6 full days for the children then stick with the mornings only as the children get tired by 12pm and by day 4 they are exhausted from skiing every day. To have lessons in the afternoon as well would be too much.

All in all Avoriaz is a fantastic place to stay and ski, magical is the word which constantly comes to mind.

The apartment is perfect and I highly recommend a stay here. We will be back at some time in the future for sure. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you for this excellent review for Apartment Dahu and we are so pleased that you enjoyed such a good stay. In particular, thank you for your comments on the ESF Ski School for children. We have believed for some time that they offer the same high standards, both of English and teaching, as the Village des Enfants and they have many more instructors available.

I'm very sorry that we didn't mention that the oven is a multi-oven with microwave and conventional cooking and we will debrief the team regarding this point.

All in all, thank you for your very kind words.

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes
Avoriaz Chalets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pal342017
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Conveniently located and well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment could not be better located within the resort, within walking distance of the arrival area and underground car parking, ski/sledge from the door, close to a range of amenities including ski school, ski hire, supermarket, restaurants and Aquariaz. Although small the apartment is equipped to a high standard. Philip, Nikki and their team are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed Apartment Dahu and found everything to your satisfaction. We do try and fully equip all of our properties and we do think that Dahu makes an excellent base for a couple or smaller family. We hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowite15...
warks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little bit of luxury - perfect”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2013

This beautiful apartment was ideal for the short romantic 4 day get away with my husband. My personal preference would be to only have 2 people stay in it, but that is not to say that it was suitably equipped for 4, with space to sit and chill on the sofas and dine at the table. Booking through Avoriaz Chalets was excellent, they were accommodating for our short stary and were extremely helpful with tips for airport transfers etc. Having someone meet you from the shuttle bus was reassuring and a great start to your holiday and finding your feet. Loved the luxury furnishings and high quality finish of the apartment. Ideally located for all amenities and ability to ski down to lifts from outside apartment building. Avoriaz is a fantastic resort, we can't wait to go back and take our son.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you for these kind words and it is a genuine pleasure to see a new family discover the joys of a ski holiday. As the children grow we can offer larger two-bedrooms apartments although Dahu does work well for the moment. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz to continue your skiing progress.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
foxyloxy1...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Apartment Dahu recommend experience”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4. Kids age 11 & 13 just returned from Apartment Dahu in Avoriaz April 2014. Would recommend the whole Avoriaz Chalets experience. Very good.
The only negative I would point out at the start is that the apartment is small. We realised this from photographs and once you get past that you realise that everything else is very very good.
Bottle of wine on arrival was a nice touch. Bedding is of John Lewis high quality and beds are comfortable. Bathroom having the toiletries provided was an added unexpected bonus. Kitchen has all utensils you could possibly need and dishwasher. Space is at a premium and all used to optimum. We thought storage might be a problem but there is adequate hanging and storage facilities. Heating and lighting all perfectly adequate. Wifi was occasionally slow but mainly more than adequate every day. Balcony is east facing so get sun in the morning. Ski locker quite small. We left skis and poles in it, but took boots upstairs as not enough room for boots. Not a problem but thought would point it out.
Location is good. Straight onto the snow. We tended to then just ski down one way or the other depending on where we wanted to go. Everything very accessible and no long walk anywhere. Now onto the agents Avoriaz Chalets. Our initial contact was with Nikki and Philip and everything was carried out with ease. Nothing was too much trouble. Any email queries quickly and efficiently dealt with. Our first contact in resort was with Hannah who again handled everything well. Midweek clean was carried out to a high standard. All in all very approachable and exactly what you would want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your week in Apartment Dahu. The owners have carried out a complete refurbishment of every aspect of the property and have taken it to an excellent level. It is the only one bedroom property offerred by Avoriaz Chalets and we would recommend one of the larger properties for those looking for more space. For a couple or a small family Dahu is ideal and cost-effective. We do hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip M
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Booked at short notice and Nikki very helpful in sorting everything out. Resort high enough that sufficient snow before Christmas.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we were delighted to help. Avoriaz,s snow record continues to be outstanding thanks to its height and the effects of the Mont Blanc "snow shadow" which falls directly over the resort. We hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The village is outstanding. Just pop on the skis and off you go.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Thank you for your lovely review - as you say, Apartment Dahu Saskia is ideal for a small family or, indeed, for a couple. It is possible to ski all the way to the front door - if you return do ask us to show you the route. Thank you for choosing Avoriaz Chalets and we hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing