We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst service we had all season”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Lodge Avoriaz

Le Lodge Avoriaz
Ranked #34 of 44 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Cuisines: French, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy a delightful luncheon in front of the most beautiful view of Avoriaz, or have a sunset drink on the terrace in an atypical venue, a restaurant with a delicatessen store service.
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst service we had all season”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We were thrilled to find Le Lodge, great terrace and a promising menu. However the service was absolutely terrible. One main course arrived 20 minutes before the others and when we followed it up with the waiter we were told that was because we were having a break between our starters and main course. The food wasn't even worth waiting for, poor presentation and lacked any real flavour. Certainly wouldn't recommend nor return here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dangerwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    12
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food but limited menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The food and service were great but the menu is not very varied. This restaurant should benefit from it's bistro ambiance (in a posh location where everything is quite upscale) to provide plain and simple bistro dishes as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank evelynegomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Le Lodge is a modern inviting bar and restaurant with a lovely barbecue terraced area overlooking the slopes. We loved the Le Lodge special burgers. Which were priced at 17 Euro. Staff were friendly and inviting, would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SIMOEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

It is not a luxury gourmet meal, but a very nice restaurant and lounge bar, to chill out in the evening. The food is nice and well presented.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vince1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“L'Amara Area The Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Great Staff, Great View, At the mid point of the Main lift area to bottom lift area on the Morzine side and best of all GREAT FOOD - do try the burgers grilled outside on sunny days as they keep you going all afternoon

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mharri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Lodge Avoriaz also viewed

Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Avoriaz, Morzine
 
Avoriaz, Morzine
Avoriaz, Morzine
 
Avoriaz, Morzine
Avoriaz, Morzine
 

Been to Le Lodge Avoriaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing