We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Residence Sepia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Club Med Avoriaz(Avoriaz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chilly Powder(Morzine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
5
20
13
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
20
13
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic accommodationplenty of storagegreat locationbasementbalconyresidenceliftslopesgroupresortskisnowweek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I booked this apartment because it advertised WiFi available. When I arrived I logged in and paid 20 euros for "superfast" Wifi. However at best it is extremely slow and most of the time it is non existent. To access the internet with a reasonable speed I have to go and sit in reception, which is a real pain as it is only open 4 hours each day.
So if like me you rely on WiFi do not book here.
Otherwise is apartment is ok. 4 guys sharing , 3 bedrooms,but with only one toilet, so not ideal.

Room Tip: I don't think you get a choice, this is France !!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mancitymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

In all a good place to stay...
However a group of 5 lads our room was a bit cramped
Very long walk in knee deep snow from the coach park
rooms not available until after 3pm
kick out a 9.30am i think
ski-in ski-out (or in my case board in board out
resort wise everywhere is a bit of a trek but thats the price for being alongside the piste
wild horse saloon is definately worth a visit

Room Tip: our room for 5 people comprised of 1 fold up bed, 2 single sofa beds 1 double bed... ok for a group of 4 but cramped for 5
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JwG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We visited the Sepia apartments in January 2012. They are at the bottom end of the villiage close to 4 lifts - 3 lifts you can ski down to from the Ski/boot room - the other lift you can ski to from the entrance to the apartments. We shared a room for 7 (4 of us).

Rooms were of a good size - 1 with a double bed - 1 with bunk beds - then there was the living room that had to large sofa/beds and a pullout bed. We did not need to use these. There was a good Microwave/grill, toaster, coffee maker, fridge, dishwasher and hob with 4 x rings. Plenty of utensils and plates etc. We had 2 x bathrooms - 1 with shower/wc (a little tired) /basin and 1 with bath and basin.

The living room had a large table that could seat 7 comfortably. TV had mainly French channels but it did have BBC1!

There was plenty of storage. On arrival sheets/bedding was not made and comes sealed plastic bags.

Our apartment was next to the ski room and therefore our balcony was on the piste! Could not have been closer to the slopes - at the end of the day we skied to the balcony and passed the skis over! The only negative was it was a bit of a treck to the villiage centre and to the supermarket.

Avoriaz s a lovely place - we would go back :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor close to the ski room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank PargaLeviLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The residence is located close to the centre but in the lower part of the town. It's close to the ski lifts and a little shop. The appartement was good, but on French standard, so it was a little bit small. The best thing to do is to hire a bigger place, maybe for 5 person if you come as a couple. The beds were too small and short! The place was clean with a terrace and a dishwasher.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I stayed at the P&V Residence, Sasskia in La Falaise (Avoriaz). This was a self-catering apartment which was compact, neat and very clean. Utensils, a cooker, fridge (but no freezer) and dishwasher were available, as was a TV. The views over Morzine, and the mountains were breathtaking. The service was good and efficient: the apartments are well served by cafes and a supermarket nearby. Would love to come again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews