We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, very good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good price, very good location.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

6 of us, males in our mid 20's stayed here for a week in January for a snowboarding holiday. We had a self-catered 6 person apartment with double bedroom, bunk beds in another separate bedroom, and sofa beds in the lounge/kitchen. There was a toilet room with sink and separate bathroom with shower over bath and sink.
The kitchenette had an electric hob, fridge with freezer compartment, microwave grill, kettle, and to our surprise...a dishwasher!
It was pretty well equipped and had everything we needed to feed ourselves for the week.
The lounge was comfortable and provided a good place to chill out with a few beers and a game of cards after a day on the mountain. We also had a balcony with a table and 2 chairs with an amazing view of the landscape.

Each room has 2 lockers for ski equipment in the ground floor storage room which are locked using the apartment door key, very handy.
The local supermarket is literally a 1 minute walk away, a good pizza restaurant is 2 mins away (takeaway available after 7pm!), and a couple of decent bars are 3-5mins away.

It's pretty much ski in/out as well. There's a short, gentle green about 30m round the corner from the entrance to the hotel which takes you straight to a lift, perfect for warming up on first thing. As for skiing in, we usually finished up on the snow park at the end of the day which was about a 5 minute walk away. Can't really ask for much more!

Room Tip: We were room 406 which was on the back of the hotel with an amazing view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chopproy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    307
    158
    84
    42
See reviews for
482
94
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

4 guys on a long weekend ski trip, this is exactly what you need. Cheap, functional and good location in the Falaise area of Avoriaz - Just about ski in/ ski out. We went for the 1bed / 1 bunk room 7 man option for the 4 of us and you definitley need this so as to feel like you're not on top of each other.

Friendly staff at reception and for 30 Euros we gotr to keep the apartment for the whole day when checking out, meaning we got a full days skiing on our last day beforebeing able to come back to the apartment and have a shower and get changed before heading to airport.

All in all great option for a group or family loking to do a ski holiday on the cheap.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osmosis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I shared a one bedroom apartment with a pal of mine (we were on a budget).

It was functional, fine and clean - nothing special, but did the trick, and good value for the area.

Good things:
The staff were very friendly
The locker room
Avoriaz itself!
The view was AMAZING!! But that's because we had a view out the back of the hotel. I don't know if all apartments have a similar view.

Down side:
Wi-fi - yeesh! I know we were on the 9th floor, but it was slowww. We paid for the dearer package, Skype would work fine in reception, but not in the apartment.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed in Elinka block and had a top floor duplex apartment for 6 with great views. Sofa and pull out bed in the lounge with small double bedroom and a second even smaller bedroom with bunk beds upstairs. Bonus was loads of storage space and an extra loo. Apartment was very nearly ski in/out and although not near the main area, it was only a 10 minute walk away and there was a supermarket, bakery and some restaurants just outside. Only 2 problems; there was no flexibility on arrival date so you have to arrive with the crowds on a Saturday and don't pre book dinner, this means a very limited choice of both restaurants and menu which is not good when you have 4 teenagers to please and oddly it was more expensive to pre book. Skiing area is great, the lift queues can be busy but it was half term week.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank D Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Just returned from a weekend break in feb 2013. This great value hotel exceeded our expectations, we were expecting a very cramped room for the four of us but actually the room was a reasonable size. A hallway leading into a lounge/kitchen area with a dining table and four chairs, plus a small bedroom with one set of bunk beds. The lounge had two sofa beds with storage draws underneath. There was also a double wardrobe and a second storage cupboard.

Don't expect luxury but if you want a room on a budget this is great. Kitchen was well equipped with the bonus of a small dishwasher.

Location is fantastic, two minutes out the door with a little shushing and your at a lift ready to hit the piste. You can also ski back to the hotel although again a little shushing is required. There are bars, restaurant's, a patisserie, a ski shop and a supermarket all within a 1 minute walk.

If you're a weekend skier like us then this hotel is especially perfect as it's easy to book a short weekend stay, we stayed Thursday to Monday.

I would definitely stay here again, third visit to Morzine/Avoriaz and is the best value hotel I've stayed in. I've stayed in more luxurious places sure but you have to pay for that luxury!

And finally I know the weather doesn't affect the hotel but on our chosen weekend it was awesome! It snowed and snowed and snowed, we didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: This is a tall tower block hotel so try and get a lower floor if you want to avoid the lift or the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunGeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed Jan 2013 and out of school holiday time.We had an apartment in Neva block. We had one for 4-5 but 2 of us in it. Plenty of room and storage space. Quiet small block and ski in / out. Easy access to Proclou run to start the morning and runs lead back well.Clean and well stocked but did miss a hair dryer. Good to have a bath after skiing. Shop very near too and bakery next block. Easy ski locker room to access.
Would return if going back to Avoriaz although could be busy in school holiday times.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamandRachel_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I guess satisfaction = expectations minus experience. I did not expect a great deal going in, and was pleasantly surprised. We had five adults in the 1 bed room (+ lounge), and were actually located in Malinka next door, although booked into Saksia Falaise. The bedroom was small, and to all intents and purposes windowless (it had a window, but opened to the elevator access), but nevertheless the bed seemed comfortable enough. They did forget to provide bedding for the 5th bed, but this was rectified after we told them. These are small apartments, but normal for Europe. The location was PERFECT for coming by car (only 2 minutes walk to the car park), but a pain for those coming by Prodains lift (required a transfer by snow bus). It was fairly central to services and we had a great time!

Room Tip: We were given rooms by the elevators - and had some noisy passers-by late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoriaz
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#9 of 50 in Morzine
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise
Address: 90 rue du Douchka, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Avoriaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Avoriaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise 3*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic doorstep skiing.Central lively location in the heart of "La Falaise". Panoramic views of the Morzine Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pierre & Vacances, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Falaise Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz
Pierre And Vacances Residence La Falaise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing