We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pit stop.”
Review of Globe-Trotter

Globe-Trotter
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2019

We used this restaurant for lunch on a recent ski visit to Avoriaz. It was extremely busy and considering this, service was swift and efficient.

The food was good for lunchtime fayre. I had a croque monsieur which had a fried egg on top. This really hit the spot and prices were very reasonable.

I would use again at lunchtime as it is a convenient place to stop and nicely positioned in the sun.

We also walked past in the evening when we noticed that there was a busy throng of people using the bar.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Marshallhazard71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2019

I visited Globe Trotter when on a recent ski trip to Avoriaz... and the food was so good we went back the next day! Pasta out of a fish bowl seemed a little odd at first glance... but it's actually a genius ideas to keep it warm when outside at -5! The following day I had the Rusty burger, which was awesome!

If you're in Avoriaz, be sure to check out Globe Trotter!!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Nice bar/restaurant at the bottom of the village, which serves through the day. Good children's menu, good atmosphere, friendly staff, but only one toilet is not enough. Queues were ridiculous!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Love_Sea_And_Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

We ate at the Globe-Trotter at least five times (primarily because it was very close to the ski school and our kids were ravenous after skiing for the morning). The food was good. The only downside was that it was pretty expensive (although to be expected at a ski resort) and service was a little slow when the ski crowds came in.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NY72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We enjoyed a family dinner of savoury and sweet crepes last week after a day out skiing.

Really fun atmosphere and the sweet crepes in particular were excellent - best in Avoriaz that we'd had. Cocktails were good too and I must commend the service which was especially good - very friendly staff and in particular thank you to our waiter Coco for excellent service and going out of his way to ensure the whole family were looked after.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank howesro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Globe-Trotter also viewed

 

Been to Globe-Trotter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.