We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Globe-Trotter

Globe-Trotter
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Ideal apres ski bar! The burgers are superb! Reasonably priced and delicious. Perfect for late beers or early breakfast. An all rounder bar that must be visited!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

This is a great place.. morning noon or night, been here a few times, this morning was for breakfast.. my guess is it’s one of the best breakfast in Avoriaz!! I’ve attached a picture so you know what you’ll be getting, definitely set us up for a good days skiing!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2019

We used this restaurant for lunch on a recent ski visit to Avoriaz. It was extremely busy and considering this, service was swift and efficient.

The food was good for lunchtime fayre. I had a croque monsieur which had a fried egg on top. This really hit the spot and prices were very reasonable.

I would use again at lunchtime as it is a convenient place to stop and nicely positioned in the sun.

We also walked past in the evening when we noticed that there was a busy throng of people using the bar.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Marshallhazard71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2019

I visited Globe Trotter when on a recent ski trip to Avoriaz... and the food was so good we went back the next day! Pasta out of a fish bowl seemed a little odd at first glance... but it's actually a genius ideas to keep it warm when outside at -5! The following day I had the Rusty burger, which was awesome!

If you're in Avoriaz, be sure to check out Globe Trotter!!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Nice bar/restaurant at the bottom of the village, which serves through the day. Good children's menu, good atmosphere, friendly staff, but only one toilet is not enough. Queues were ridiculous!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Love_Sea_And_Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Globe-Trotter also viewed

 

Been to Globe-Trotter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.