We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service and Cold Breakfast”
Review of Globe-Trotter

Globe-Trotter
Ranked #10 of 44 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were waiting for 40 minutes after ordering a cooked breakfast, only for them to say that they’d forgotten. Brought it out and it was stone cold. They remade it and it was still cold. Waiter was rude and unapologetic. Still charged us full price m. Appalling customer service. Breakfast was fairly cheap and a good quality if it was actually warm.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Archie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

We ate lunch here every day during our ski trip. The staff were great and in particular Alex, he remembered orders for our party of 12 which was much appreciated. Try the Galette Globe, chicken avocado burger or beef burgers which were all a hit with us.

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank caithrional
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2023

Waiter was really friendly and helpful. Delicious food - lots of different choices for veggies. We had the bao buns and poke bowl and they were fresh and tasty. One of us had the linguine bolognese and it was very sweetly presented in a large jar. We really enjoyed and would recommend. Different options from the other restaurants plus the usual favourites.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Compass588137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2023 via mobile

Seated very promptly and then it went down hill. With challenges to get anyone’s attention. Food very average and not worth the euros!

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Sjc997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023

Imagine the scene, you're on your first family ski trip, you've never skied before, you've finished your first of six days of lessons and you're knackered, dripping in sweat and just need to sit down, drink and eat something. You're not sure this ski thing is for you. You find this place, they've got a table for you and your family for lunch. What follows is such awesome service and great food they make you feel at home and part of the scene. We came back for lunch everyday. Loved this place.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank JAFA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Globe-Trotter also viewed

 

Been to Globe-Trotter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.