We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the mountains - fantastic for kids”
Review of Club Med Avoriaz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Avoriaz
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Avoriaz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was a wounderful family experience with top culinaric service and fantastic team.
Of course it is very big and modern and seems so "Si-Fi" up on the top of these very high Alps, but the snow conditions were excellent for the late date in the season (mid April) and we did realy enjoy.

Room Tip: everything what faces the Valley-side - with this splendid view allover the landscape :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSchrabauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent first week of Easter holidays at Club Med with 2 teenagers. Second time in Avoriaz and first time at club med. Great food - loads of it and good choice. Great ski school - twice a day with everyone in own ability groups, and instructors taking us to slopes with good snow both morning and afternoon. It was great fun to socialise with people we met in ski school in the bar over cocktails and cake when we returned. My kids are just a bit old for the kids club and found entertainment a bit naff but they made friends and we all relaxed. Hotel is probably a bit tired in places but rooms were clean and comfortable and overall found it very good value for money - particularly given mountain restaurant prices. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliew107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just came back from this Amazing place !
Its truely amazing and HUGE place to Ski -- Lots of options even on Mid April !

The hotel was welcoming and the staff always smiles and willing to make your stay superb.
Food is good -- Varied and you can always find something that you like.
ESF Ski School which was included in the package was amazing -- even though I ski Very good, there is always more to learn.

Overall, its a great deal ! Especially if you come with the kids.


The only Pros I can mention is that the hotel is not really on the place where all the shops and night life. Although its a Ski-In Ski-Out , at night, need to walk for 5-7min to get to the main area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

2nd time to the Club Med Avoriaz. Cannot fault the quality of the ski tuition, the food or the friendliness of the staff. Hat tip to Johnny Carvhallo is simply omnipresent! Yes, the hotel is now in need of some TLC and as I'm now the wrong side of 40 the stairs to restuarant were painful by the end of the week! But don't let it put you off - great value in perhaps the best value ski resort in the Alps!

Room Tip: Wifi has been erratic in both rooms I've chosen. Try to get one with a balcony facing the terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I've been staying at club med for 2 weeks, my stay was excellent, the food always delicious, the room and the staff of housekeeping always very attentive, ski lessons were great, but undoubtedly the best was the incredible staff that makes you feel at home and have a great time.
I would to thanks Johnny chef de village by this lifetime experience, and one of the best vocations that I ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here last week in a group of ten. This is a larger hotel in the wonderful Avoriaz with excellent access to the slope - ski in ski out - what a bonus!
We really had no need to spend a penny more than the holiday cost - there are not hidden extras! As a group we ate and drank far more than was good for us - a choice of red white and rose at the table and pretty much whatever you fancy in the bar including cocktails. The food was good - varied and hearty.
A choice of levels of ski instruction if you wanted to do this - again included - friendly instructors with high levels of English.
The rooms aren't huge, but they are quite big enough.
Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and endlessly cheerful! There was entertainment in the bar in the evenings - dancing and some cheesy games, but no pressure to join in if you didn't want to.
There is a photographer who goes out and takes photos on the slopes of the groups which was a lovely touch - photos were 10 euros each.so not a bad price.
This is a fun and happy place to stay! I would be very happy to go again...to say the least!

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor and had a great view of the slopes - quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendyrednorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I´ve been skiing at Club Med Avoriaz lest week.
I was really surprised with the commitment and professional skills of the personnel envolved with my reception, meals, ski, and shows. Johnny, the chief of the village, was always with us, during breakfast, luch and dinner. Very good guy. Very friendly and a good star.
My sugestion: go and visit Club Med Avoriaz.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mountains, not the ski lifts (back face)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sproesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoriaz
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
3.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#33 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Avoriaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Avoriaz

Address: Club Med Avoriaz, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine > Avoriaz
Amenities:
Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Avoriaz
Price Range: £342 - £636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Avoriaz 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set above the clouds at 1800 metres, Avoriaz seems to melt into the snowy mountainside and the steep cliffs, and wears its authentic look with pride. The white paradise reaches right into the busy little streets where horse-drawn sleighs go by. In the traditional mountain style of wooden chalets, this Club Med Village is decorated to create a warm, cosy atmosphere. The ski domain starts right in the heart of the pedestrianized resort, so sporting families can enjoy gliding over the snow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Avoriaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Avoriaz Hotel Avoriaz
Avoriaz Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing