We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serviceable on the way to the snow”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Autantic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Autantic
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Serviceable on the way to the snow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

The hotel is a little way from the main street of Bourge Saint Maurice, which is a great little town. You need a car or a taxi to reach the hotel from the train station. The rooms are typically french 'village' but most serviceable and makes a quick trip to Val d'Isere the next morning. Note there is no restaurant at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidiWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    65
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
54
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kiama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Fabulous hotel we scored an upgrade for standard price as was the last room available, gorgeous patio, opening onto a well maintained vegie garden, gourmet breakfast, lovely indoor heated pool. Great value with plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Number7Kiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

Hotel located a couple of minutes drive from Bourg town centre - in a quiet location off the main road from Moutier. It's a rustic hotel with simply furnished rooms - but were clean, tidy and with plenty of hot water which one needs for a bath after a hard day's skiing. Very welcoming staff - although do let them know if you are arriving after 8pm, to get the code for the door. Did not take breakfast so that we could hit the slopes sharp in the morning - but looked good. Overall - a good base for a weekend to explore skiing of Tignes/Les Arcs / La Rosiere.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esher_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

We had a very pleasant new year break at the Hotel Autantic. We used the hotel as a base to go snowboarding in Les Arcs using the furnicular railway.

We had no problems finding the hotel as it is well signposted from the main road that runs through Bourg St Maurice. (It's about a 15 min walk into town). We arrived late (11.30pm) and I was panicking a little as upon closer inspection our confirmation email said reception closed at 8pm. I had visions of us sleeping in the car in freezing temps! Not a problem though we rang the doorbell and the hotel owner had waited up for us and was very understanding. (But ring ahead if you plan to arrive late so they can let you know the door code).

We generally found all the staff to be friendly and helpful, although some could not speak much English giving me a chance to pratice my (half forgotten) high school french.

The traditionally French breakfasts were nice with lots of choice.

The room was OK, very clean but a little basic. One thing we found a bit frustrating was that there were no radiators / heaters in the room for us to dry wet clothing after a day on the slopes. It was usually warm enough though.

There is an indoor pool which is nice but cold! There was also free wifi which was great, ski / snowboard storage room and plenty of parking.

I thought the price was very reasonable and would warmly recommend the Hotel Autantic.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chubbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2008

I would like to suggest the Autantic where me and some fellow bikers spent a night recently. The hotel is slightly hidden in Bourg Saint Maurice so you might need some direction to get there.
The rates are very appealing and everything is neat and clean.
We really appreciate the beds (after a long ride with a bike you need it!) and the indoor pool.
I would surely and immediately come back to the Autantic, if only I could!
Stay there and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CarloCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2008

This Hotel is a hidden gem offering wonderful rooms,in a delightfully quiet location and a simple yet quality breakfast.

Mike the "owner" offers a very warm and generous welcome and offers advice on places to dine in Bourg as well as other area advice ie skiing, shopping and laundry facilities.

The rooms are large and facilities are excellent with "free" wireless internet throughout the hotel. Free on site parking. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsinitforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourg Saint Maurice hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Petite Auberge
Hotel La Petite Auberge
#10 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arolla
Hotel Arolla
#12 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maeva Residence Charmettoger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Autantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Autantic

Property: Hotel Autantic
Address: 69 Route d Hauteville Gondon, 73700, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Bourg Saint Maurice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Autantic 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the entrance to the Haute-Tarentaise, at the foot of the biggest summer and winter ski resorts of Savoie, a charming hotel offers you the comfort and tranquility.You will be welcomed any day of the year, in a green and relaxing environment where the nobility of the stone, the warmth of the wood, the originality of the antique and period furnishings all contribute to the creation of a savoyard ambience.You will find all the mountain sports within close proximity: skiing, snow shoeing, rafting, canoeing, mountain biking, hiking, paragliding, …Guests to the hotel Autantic will be welcomed personaly in the most simple and friendly manner. Within this peaceful environment we have been able to marry the authentic and the modern in order for you to feel at home.The reception at the hotel Autantic is open from 7.30am to 12.00pm and from 1.30pm to 8.00pm.You will appreciate the peaceful environnement of the hotel Autantic in Bourg Saint Maurice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Autantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing