We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why stay here?”
Review of Hotel Autantic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Autantic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Well its quiet - because its down a side road out of town. Staff are friendly and breakfast is quite good - fake orange juice though and replenishments slow to arrive.. Rooms are basic with plastic flowers, sorry for 135Euro I expect better - the terrace opens onto a garden of dying tomatoes. Wifi is slow in the room. For one night if you are driving its OK but overpriced, otherwise next time i find some other place

Room Tip: would ask for mountain view - many are car park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mightymark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for one night prior to heading up to Val d'Isere the next day. The hotel is fairly basic but quiet, clean and has everything you'd need in the rooms including complimentary wifi. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is around 1.5km from the main station in Bourg and is a bit of a struggle without a car but we found plenty of taxis available to take us. Also bear in mind that there are no dining facilities in the hotel or nearby, so it's a car journey or a 20min walk back in to town to grab a drink or something to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed 1 night before going into the mountains skiing
Perfect location if you go to the ski stations like Les Arcs, Tignes, Val D'Isère
Situated close to the main road, on a quiet location at the edge of town
Rooms are quiet, very clean, basic and perfect for a stopover
We stayed in a room with balcony and bath, but there are all kinds of rooms.
Great bed.
Swimming pool Free Wifi
Nice breakfast, but no restaurant --) you have to drive to Bourg St Maurice 2 km
Reception closed in the evening, so it gives an impression that the hotel is deserted: bit dark then.
Friendly staff

One of the best options in the region.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMIELANDMARLEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were 2 couples staying here en route to Tignes. We advised we were arriving late and they made arrangements for us to access the hotel out of hours - all went without a hitch as the room keys were labelled on the reception desk. We had put the hotel address into satnav which sent us in the wrong direction, after bothering some locals we found the hotel without delay.
The continental breakfast is plentiful and has loads of tea, coffee and hot water.
The rooms are a decent size, our rooms had twin beds which were bigger than usual, the bathroom was a good size too with a full size bath with a shower over the bath, the water was hot and the water pressure was good too. I would love to come back here in the summer because it would be idyllic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsb1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A good walk into town, which wouldn't be great if raining. Nowhere on the hotel's website does it mention that there are no dinner facilities.
That said - the hotel is clean and comfortable. Prices were reasonable also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliGEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I think it is the best hotel in Bourg St Maurice. It is comfortable but spartan. Usually we stay in 4**** hotels, so we are used to a bit more comfort, eg. at least throw rugs on the floor. It is walkable to town, not that much altitude change. Close and nice

Room Tip: mountain view didn't really view the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colduser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A lovely setting slightly away from the main streets of Bourg Saint Maurice. Pleasant lobby, breakfast area, and rooms. Very peaceful setting. I arrived from the Train station at 22:00 and walked to the hotel. It is slightly uphill, but with a backpack was just a short 1.5 km. Easy to walk in the summer, but the road down to the hotel was a little dark at night. The hotel staff had given me access to the door beforehand and my key awaited me as promised. Breakfast was very varied and generous. The jams were yummy!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank AppleAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg Saint Maurice
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Petite Auberge
Hotel La Petite Auberge
#10 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arolla
Hotel Arolla
#12 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
99 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homtel La Tourmaline
Homtel La Tourmaline
#13 of 33 in Aime
288 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Le Monal
Hotel Le Monal
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise
99 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#3 of 17 in Les Arcs
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Autantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Autantic

Address: 69 Route d Hauteville Gondon, 73700, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Bourg Saint Maurice
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Autantic 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the entrance to the Haute-Tarentaise, at the foot of the biggest summer and winter ski resorts of Savoie, a charming hotel offers you the comfort and tranquility.You will be welcomed any day of the year, in a green and relaxing environment where the nobility of the stone, the warmth of the wood, the originality of the antique and period furnishings all contribute to the creation of a savoyard ambience.You will find all the mountain sports within close proximity: skiing, snow shoeing, rafting, canoeing, mountain biking, hiking, paragliding, …Guests to the hotel Autantic will be welcomed personaly in the most simple and friendly manner. Within this peaceful environment we have been able to marry the authentic and the modern in order for you to feel at home.The reception at the hotel Autantic is open from 7.30am to 12.00pm and from 1.30pm to 8.00pm.You will appreciate the peaceful environnement of the hotel Autantic in Bourg Saint Maurice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Autantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing