We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Arolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are clean & comfortable with very nice bathrooms. The owner speaks good english and is vey pleasant & helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms aren't huge, but a superior room is slightly bigger, but obviously a bit more expensiv...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotelier was really friendly and helpful. Our room was not small, with lots of pine furniture, and a good scent of recent renovation. Couldn't ask for anything more, and the price was very reasonable for this overnighting couple.
The owner apologized for the somewhat plain breakfast - but that the way it is when you stay out of season. The selection is much wider during the summer and winter high seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neta_Amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My friends and I booked this hotel for a 3 days Christmas ski trip at Les Arcs. This little hotel is very small but comfy. We got ourselves a double bed room and a family suite. The double bed room is definitely small whereas the family suite is much bigger, with bathtub included and it fits 5 people. However, I'd say it's best to keep it at 4 max, since there isn't much room to move around. The hotel also has a storage room to keep your ski boots! Room rate is pricey but the best part is it's location! It is VERY CLOSE to Les Arcs (within a comfortable walking distance to the funicular), VERY CLOSE to the train station and VERY CLOSE to the restaurants nearby. Despite the small room, I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flora_senses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We have stayed at Hotel Arolla three times in 2011. It is an excellent hotel - very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in one of the family rooms which was great with a good sized room for us and an adjoining room with bunk beds and good sized bathroom. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

A most warm welcome awaits you at this small and tastefully decorated hotel. Rooms are immaculately clean and breakfast suffice. Situated in a quiet location there are several restaurants and bars within a five minute walking distance. We travelled by motorcycle and the host was knowledgeable and able to recommend some excellent mountain passes. Disabled facilities are available should they be required. A great find and would recommend to anyone looking for a base for a few days to tour the surrounding area and at a great price too.

Room Tip: Book online or send an enquiry email
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenRT1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This is a small hotel in the middle of Bourg that has been re-decorated and is great for quality at good prices. Hard-wearing wood floors, exposed stonework, smallish but well-laid out and proportioned bedrooms - ours had a bunkbed for the boys in a separate space, main bedroom and bathroom with fun and big shower. Looked like there were lots of options, from family-friendly to couples to single stayers. And right in the middle of Bourg...

Great!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athertons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This recently redecorated Savoyarde style hotel was utterly perfect for me. I needed to be in a central location in Bourg St Maurice and indeed it was. My room was a double which had a large window in the bedroom and another large window in the bathroom. Extremely quiet at night, the bed was very comfortable, the sheets were lovely and the shower room en suite, very roomy. The room and shower room were exceptionally clean and finished well. It was a home from home for me.

The shower was a power shower and was brilliant. I asked to borrow a hair-dryer which was no problem at all. There were extra pillows and blankets in the large wardrobe which a lovely touch. Breakfast was available but my days were full so I left early each morning. I did, however, spy a fab coffee machine which I'm sure would have made great coffee.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel. I enjoyed it so much I wouldn't bother trying to find an alternative when I return to Bourg.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosiefutures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourg Saint Maurice hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Autantic
Hotel Autantic
#9 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Petite Auberge
Hotel La Petite Auberge
#10 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
56 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#11 of 17 in Les Arcs
98 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
433 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arolla

Address: 192 avenue du Centenaire, 73700, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Bourg Saint Maurice
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arolla 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel (2 star rating) situated in the centre, completely renewed in 2010 The hotel is located within walking distance of the main points of interest: shops and restaurants (2 min), railway station (5 minutes) and funicular for the ski resort of Les Arcs (7-8 minutes).In a quiet street, the hotel offers 11 rooms all equipped with a complete bathroom (2-5 persons), TV LED, téléphone and internet access (Ethernet and Wifi) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing