We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Hotel Arolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Well situated near to the centre of town. The owner speaks good English which makes live easier and our room which was quite small was clean and perfectly adequate. No secure parking for the bikes. Typical continental breakfast was also fine.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

A group of 11 friends stayed at Hotel Arolla for 3 nights in June 2014. The rooms are clean and comfortable, beds are comfortable, the breakfast is great, there is parking outside the hotel, and a storage area for bicycles. The Hotel is very close to the centre of Bourg Saint Maurice and the old town. The Hotelier is also very helpful and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WilliamNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Chanced upon this great little hotel for an overnight stay (summer) and was lucky enough to get the last room. Fresh rooms, and what appear to be recently refurbished. Centrally located, and whilst I was a little concerned about the hotel being near a road, it was a super quiet night's sleep. I sense a family run hotel and they are very welcoming. Suggest not booking through tripadvisor's affiliates with this, as the prices are not representative of the actual cost.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly. TripAdvisor's affiliates were considerably more expensive than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tain007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed there for 1 night when we were on our way to Tignes. It was a friendly little hotel with a lovely breakfast and comfy rooms. There is no restaurant, but there is a sitting room with a couple of games and a vending machine with beer. Parking at front of hotel and a nice town with restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberryKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My sister's Insurance company booked me into the hotel due to the proximity, only a 4 minute walk, of the hospital, where your loved ones may be staying after being adventurous in Tignes, Les Arcs or Le Plagne! Right in the town centre where there are shops, restaurants (and walks as visiting time at the hospital does not start until 11.30!). The owner speaks perfect English and has been very kind. All very clean and a ski room supplied so no wet items dragged through the hotel. Very quiet for a central location. (I have room 11 on the ground floor, and it has a bathroom equiped for a disabled person - grab rails, seat in toilet etc). Ideal location in spring or summer. Tina, from Bedford.

Room Tip: Room 11 on the ground floor has a bathroom equiped for a disabled person or person with mobility iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina62a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Have just returned, having spent seven nights. The room was very nice and with all facilities. The hotel is central to the Les Arcs funicular, the train and bus station, and a Lidl supermarket!
I skied 9 resorts in six days, the bus network is excellent in Bourg St Maurice. So if you wish to visit other ski areas this hotel is ideal. Internet access was excellent.
I will also add...the Tonneau Brasserie Restaurant nearby the train/bus station served up good food and has a choice of Belgian beers, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Small hotel in the centre of Bourg. Rooms small but nicely furnished - blankets rather that duvets.. Good showers with plenty of hot water. Nice pictures in the corridors. Very helpful owner. Limited parking, but street parking is free 6pm-9am and the public carpark opposite is free for first 1.5hrs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg Saint Maurice
0.7 mi away
Hotel Autantic
Hotel Autantic
#8 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Petite Auberge
Hotel La Petite Auberge
#10 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
52 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
5.8 mi away
Hotel Le Monal
Hotel Le Monal
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise
99 reviews
3.3 mi away
Maeva Residence Charmettoger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arolla

Address: 192 avenue du Centenaire, 73700, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Bourg Saint Maurice
Price Range: £72 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arolla 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel (2 star rating) situated in the centre, completely renewed in 2010 The hotel is located within walking distance of the main points of interest: shops and restaurants (2 min), railway station (5 minutes) and funicular for the ski resort of Les Arcs (7-8 minutes).In a quiet street, the hotel offers 11 rooms all equipped with a complete bathroom (2-5 persons), TV LED, téléphone and internet access (Ethernet and Wifi) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing