We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Macot-la-Plagne
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not pleasant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Eventually when we got our room it was a corner double on the second floor and very pleasant, though the holder for the shower was broken so would not attach to the wall and the glass screen had been replaced by a curtain. The reception staff were unhelpful and tried to charge us tax when we had booked a package. Reception was not manned mid afternoon when everyone was turning up and it took ages to allocate rooms.

My big gripe apart from the no choice at dinner and that the meat in the buffet ran out and was not refilled, was that the ski room was in the basement near the pool. Condensation formed everwhere, boots did not dry and the skis rusted overnight. One had to go through about 6 doors and an underground car part to reach the piste. On arrival the boot room was filthy with rubbish and empty wine bottles. It was not cleared up for 36 hours. My friend put her clothes in a pool locker and found 2 used condoms in there.

For 3 nights there was no daught beer in the bar. No one seemed to care, there were hardly any staff working and the waiter said they were have problems recruiting

In 19 years of skiing this really is the worst ski holel I have stayed in and I am really seaching for somewhere nice to stay in La Plagne

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pochard21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVH V, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Customer,

We are always interested in the comments made during the winter season in order to improve our services in our hotel Vancouver, in Plagne Soleil.. Therefore some improvements and repairs to our buildings have been planned.

Swimming pool area :
- Pool liner replacement.
- Automation of the water and chlorine level in the swimming pool.
- Reinforcement of the dehumidification in the aquatic area.
- Installation of new locker rooms with coin operated lock systems.
- New deckchairs around the swimming pool.
- Modification and reparation of the sauna cabin.
- Reparation of the Hammam
- Replacement of the spa’s motorization and chlorine level control.

Reception :
- Recruitment of a new manager with10 years’ experience in 4**** hotel residence management and the complete replacement of reception’s staff.
- Refurbishment of the reception and reparation of the fireplace.

Bedrooms:
- An increase in the hot water production
- Insulation of pipes to avoid overheating of certain bedrooms
- General control of the heating circulation ( the installation was completely misadjusted during the takeover of the hôtel in 2011)

Bar- Restaurant :
- Complete replacement of the catering team
- Recruitment of a chef with 20 years’ experience in local cuisine.
- Addition of homemade and takeaway pizzas to the menu.
- Complete modification of the menu with some typical and high quality “Savoyard” produce.
- Entertainment in the bar

The Hotel:
- Improvement of the internal and external signs.

We hope that with all these improvements, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    106
    33
    10
    18
See reviews for
76
88
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were here last year and everything was so good, that we decided to come back...
But with the new owner the service has been worse.

Food is tasteless
Staff is not the most friendliest
We didn't have a room, when we wanted to check-in

Good thing of this hotel:
Clean
On the slopes
has a swimming pool and sauna

We don't come back here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KitzyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVH V, Gérant at Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Google Translation
Chers/es Clients, Clientes,
Nous avons bien pris note de vos remarques et sommes conscients que la reprise de l’hôtel Vancouver début décembre à l’ancien gestionnaire a été très difficile.

Nous avons découvert, dès l’ouverture et au fur et à mesure de l’exploitation, de très nombreux problèmes techniques sur les bâtiments et l’espace piscine dû au manque d’entretien du précèdent gestionnaire.

Devant faire face à tous ces problèmes, le recrutement de notre personnel autant d’accueil que de restauration n’a sans doute pas été optimal. C’est la raison pour laquelle certaines prestations n’ont pas été à la hauteur du classement de nos établissements.

Nous en avons rapidement pris conscience et avons réagi en prenant des mesures énergiques comme le changement d’une partie de notre personnel (en cuisine et en salle) et en améliorant la qualité et le choix des menus.
Concernant le personnel d’accueil nous avons entamé une formation de tous les intervenants sur la qualité du service et l’accueil du client.
D’autre part des nouvelles personnes bilingues anglaises ont été recrutées.

Malgré un démarrage certes très compliqué, sachez que nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour garantir la satisfaction de nos clients.

La direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have quite simply never experienced such an appalling hotel. The staff were rude beyond all belief and the food was an absolute disgrace.

When we arrived at the hotel there were 2 separate parties in front of us checking in (both foreign) and they were both given welcome information packs. When it was our turn to check in the miserable women at the desk couldn’t even be bother to look at us and proceeded to mumble with what could only be described as very poor English. She then shoved the key in our direction and then pointed to the lift. We had to request an information pack and with a sigh and a frown she got up to get us one.

Wifi
We were given the option to pay extra to have wifi in our room which we accepted. The male receptionist then demanded the money in cash to be paid for in advance and then swifty placed this money into his top pocket! He then scribbled down onto a scrap piece of paper the username and password which was illegible and so we had to question what he had written (this took about 3 attempts before we could understand his poor handwriting). Once in our room I spent almost 30 minutes trying to gain access to the wifi but with no prevail. I went back down to reception to complain and after a small debate with the female receptionist who was adamant that it was my equipment, it turned out that I had been given the wrong password. Once back in my room I eventually managed to log in. As do many people these days, we had a number of devices to connect to the wifi however we were unable to connect any more devices. I then went back down to reception to try and sort this out however the receptionist refused to even look at this issue and replied “I am not a technician and there is nothing I can do” and refused to help sort this out! After another lengthy debate I gave up trying to argue and went back to our room.

Food
We arrived on New Years Eve and as the brochure had promised, a New Years banquet was to be served tonight and we were greatly looking forward to this as we had come on holiday especially for New Year. We were told to come downstairs at 8pm for our meal. At 8pm we headed downstairs only top find the restaurant doors locked. We spoke to reception but once again she was no help and told us just to wait. Eventually after 50 minutes the doors were opened and we entered the restaurant. We were sat at a nicely dressed table and everything was looking good. There was a menu on the table to share however this was in French and we were unable to understand the majority of it. As it turned out, the menu was pointless anyway as there was to be no choice of starter, main course or dessert. The entire restaurant was expected to eat exactly the same thing regardless of taste or preference. This for me is totally unjustifiable and definitely did not cater for the British tastes! The food was absolutely disgusting and by the end of the meal all we had eaten was a few vegetables and our dessert. This was devastating for our New Years eve gala dinner and completely ruined the evening. We were so disillusioned by our experience so far that we decided to just go to bed and hopefully things would be better tomorrow. The next day we complained to the rep (who for the whole holiday tried his best to sort everyone’s complaints out – and virtually every single party had numerous complaints throughout the holiday). He reassured us that the rest of the week would be better and that there would definitely be a choice of food that evening. To cut a very long story short, we never ever got a choice of food throughout the entire holiday and the food that was served was of very bad quality and certainly not to the British taste. It was so bad that each night we would attempt the meal but would end up walking out and eating at the local restaurant. The rep asked the hotel to refund the food cost of the holiday to help pay towards eating out however they point blankly refused to do this!!!

Overall I have never felt so unwelcome, so disappointed and so disheartened by a hotel. By the last night we were so excited to be going home and we literally counted down the last few hours until we were able to leave for good! On our final encounter with the staff we had to check out. This included settling our bill for the drinks that we had consumed at our meal (which were very minimal). We were not handed a bill and instead they requested payment for a sum of money that seemed far in excess of what we could ever have spent. I therefore queried this and was told that this was the correct figure. I then requested to see these bills and receipts but I was told that they had nothing to give us to justify their charges. By this time I was furious and refused to pay the bill and after a lot of hassle they handed me the paper tickets that the waiters had filled out during our meal. Non of these receipts had any costs on them but they did have room numbers on them and after going through them all we found numerous tickets that had other people room numbers on it. They eventually lowered this bill with no apology. I then handed over the cash only to be told that they had no change whatsoever and so if I did not have the correct money then they would keep the change. We had no smaller notes and by this time were so sick of the whole ordeal that we just wanted to leave!!!

This was a complete waste of money and I have had far superior food and service from far cheaper and lower classed hotels. I can simply not express how bad this whole experience was!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Revso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVH V, Gérant at Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Client,

We acknowledge your comments and we realise that taking over the Hotel Vancouver from the former management at the beginning of December was very difficult.
Since opening and over the time we have been running the hotel, we have discovered a large number of technical problems in the buildings and the swimming pool area due to a lack of maintenance.

Because we had to deal with all these problems, the recruitment of our reception and catering staff was not as good as it should have been. That is the reason why some services have not been up the standard of the classification of our establishments.
We quickly realised this and we have responded by taking vigorous measures such as replacing some of our staff (in the kitchen and the dining room) and improving the quality and choice of our menus.
With regard to the reception staff, we have instigated training in the quality of service and welcoming of guests for all those involved.
Furthermore, new staff, bilingual in English, has been recruited.
Despite a start that was admittedly difficult, we would like you to know that we will take all the steps necessary to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

AVOID THIS HOTEL. The front of house staff are rude and dismissive. The manager could not be bothered to settle us in even though reception was shut. The waiter could not be bothered to translate the menu. Reception could not get extra pillows because only the linen lady had the key! The food is poor. I got food poisoning but can not prove it was the hotel. We left three days early to go home having had such a dire holiday. If you are booked into this hotel in 2012 THEN CHANGE NOW - DO NOT SUFFER THE AWFUL HOLIDAY WE HAVE JUST HAD.

Room Tip: Reception opens at 3pm, rooms are available at 5pm, so if you want a decent room get there at 3pm as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVH V, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Customer,

We are always interested in the comments made during the winter season in order to improve our services in our hotel Vancouver, in Plagne Soleil.. Therefore some improvements and repairs to our buildings have been planned.

Swimming pool area :
- Pool liner replacement.
- Automation of the water and chlorine level in the swimming pool.
- Reinforcement of the dehumidification in the aquatic area.
- Installation of new locker rooms with coin operated lock systems.
- New deckchairs around the swimming pool.
- Modification and reparation of the sauna cabin.
- Reparation of the Hammam
- Replacement of the spa’s motorization and chlorine level control.

Reception :
- Recruitment of a new manager with10 years’ experience in 4**** hotel residence management and the complete replacement of reception’s staff.
- Refurbishment of the reception and reparation of the fireplace.

Bedrooms:
- An increase in the hot water production
- Insulation of pipes to avoid overheating of certain bedrooms
- General control of the heating circulation ( the installation was completely misadjusted during the takeover of the hôtel in 2011)

Bar- Restaurant :
- Complete replacement of the catering team
- Recruitment of a chef with 20 years’ experience in local cuisine.
- Addition of homemade and takeaway pizzas to the menu.
- Complete modification of the menu with some typical and high quality “Savoyard” produce.
- Entertainment in the bar

The Hotel:
- Improvement of the internal and external signs.

We hope that with all these improvements, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

This hotel is under new management this season, so all reviews from last year are irrelevant.

The service at this hotel is appalling and the worst i have EVER received. It was so bad that my partner actually contacted out Rep to see if we could move to another hotel. Unfortunately this wasnt possible so we were trapped at this hell hole for 7 days.

A few things to be aware of....
# The rooms have no hairdryers, which isnt a huge issue on its own. Reception have two hairdryers which they ''sometimes'' allow you to borrow. The downside of this is that you have to ask the worlds most unhelpful receptionist who will reply with a grunt. Several times i was told they didnt have one when one could clearly be seen behind her. Also two hairdryers to share between a whole hotel is ridiculous!
# You only get four coat hangers. This is a Skiing hotel and they have put no thought into this! you have no where to hang your wet clothes and there is no point in even trying to ask for a few more hangers from the awful receptionist.
# You get no choice for your evening meal! the whole hotel is expected to like the same meal every night! you go to the resturant and are given a menu in French. No point in the menu as you have no choice anyway. If you dont like the set meal then you dont eat. The staff are just as useless in here. Some of the delights to look forward too.. deer stew, duck mouse and foie gras. Its like something off a horror movie. No care is taken with any meals. If you even dare and ask for something they make you feel so uncomfortable its not even worth it.
# All signs around the hotel are in French. Only a big deal if you dare ask what one says.

What makes this worst hotel is the service. Here are a few examples....

The bath in our room broke, we reported this to the cleaning staff in the morning and were advised it would be repaired during the day. When we returned at 5pm it still wasnt fixed so i went to ask the awful receptionist who advised it would be done by 8pm. We waited and still nothing happened. Another trip back to the awful receptionist at 10pm who advised it would be tomorrow. i explained we were unable to shower either so she then spoke to the manager (a man who clearly hates his life, his job and people) in French in front of us who let out a huge sigh and muttered something under his breath. She escorted us to our room and advised yes the bath was broken!! The Manager (if you can call him that) then knocked on our door, pushed his way into the room past my boyfriend and stormed into the bathroom and slammed the door behind him. Lots of banging and muttering was heard. He then emerged and advised it was broken and we would have to wait until tomorrow. I asked if we could use a shower in another room and was rudely snapped at by him advising they were full and we would have to wait. This hotel was NOT full!! several rooms on either side of us were empty.

I am a vegetarian so was unable to eat the horror set menus. I explained on my first night and was given a plate of vegetables. The second night i had to explain again to the same waitress and was given a plate of pasta with milk poured over it! we actually walked out the resturant. When i approached the resturant manager the next day to ask if they had an vegetarin options he told me i shouldnt of come to France and walked off. No effort was made at all!!! the Rep even tried to get the hotel to refund our money for the food and the flat out refused saying they had provided me food, i dont how thet think pasta with milk is food!!. im not picky i just dont eat meat and they couldnt even help with that. To be told not to come to France is a joke!! Every other place in France i have been it has not been a problem! Just here!

This hotel claims to be 4 star yet they cant provide hairdryers, coat hangers and basic food. The staff are awful and i have no idea how they even got jobs. They shout at you and mutter under their breath, making you feel so unwelcome. Yet they think people should pay for this experience. Its an utter disgrace!
I cant stress how awful this experience was!

This hotel is a nightmare and no human should stay here!

Room Tip: choose a room at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVH V, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Customer,

We are always interested in the comments made during the winter season in order to improve our services in our hotel Vancouver, in Plagne Soleil.. Therefore some improvements and repairs to our buildings have been planned.

Swimming pool area :
- Pool liner replacement.
- Automation of the water and chlorine level in the swimming pool.
- Reinforcement of the dehumidification in the aquatic area.
- Installation of new locker rooms with coin operated lock systems.
- New deckchairs around the swimming pool.
- Modification and reparation of the sauna cabin.
- Reparation of the Hammam
- Replacement of the spa’s motorization and chlorine level control.

Reception :
- Recruitment of a new manager with10 years’ experience in 4**** hotel residence management and the complete replacement of reception’s staff.
- Refurbishment of the reception and reparation of the fireplace.

Bedrooms:
- An increase in the hot water production
- Insulation of pipes to avoid overheating of certain bedrooms
- General control of the heating circulation ( the installation was completely misadjusted during the takeover of the hôtel in 2011)

Bar- Restaurant :
- Complete replacement of the catering team
- Recruitment of a chef with 20 years’ experience in local cuisine.
- Addition of homemade and takeaway pizzas to the menu.
- Complete modification of the menu with some typical and high quality “Savoyard” produce.
- Entertainment in the bar

The Hotel:
- Improvement of the internal and external signs.

We hope that with all these improvements, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I am actually still in the hotel but feel so strongly about the poor service that I have to post now to warn others !

We arrived NY eve around 4pm after long journey and were told rooms not ready till 5pm - in quite a rude manner - just told to come back at 5. When we got to the family room (4 of us) there were 5 hangers in the wardrobe and very little thought for where to store wet ski clothes

When we tried the TV there are no English channels not even CNN and when we asked about it we were told " you are in France" - merci -we did not know that

NY Eve dinner was a set menu and was poor. A lady on one table asked for a vegetarian option and was told "you are in France" - indeed.

Breakfast was minimal and dinner just as poor.

The manager does not care at all for guests and this rubs off on all the staff.

The main issue I have is just the general lack of care or service aligned to grumpy reception staff and a hotel manager who clearly hates his job.

Avoid this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djenk_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVH V, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Customer,
We are always interested in the comments made during the winter season in order to improve our services in our hotel Vancouver, in Plagne Soleil.. Therefore some improvements and repairs to our buildings have been planned.

Swimming pool area :
- Pool liner replacement.
- Automation of the water and chlorine level in the swimming pool.
- Reinforcement of the dehumidification in the aquatic area.
- Installation of new locker rooms with coin operated lock systems.
- New deckchairs around the swimming pool.
- Modification and reparation of the sauna cabin.
- Reparation of the Hammam
- Replacement of the spa’s motorization and chlorine level control.
Reception :
- Recruitment of a new manager with10 years’ experience in 4**** hotel residence management and the complete replacement of reception’s staff.
- Refurbishment of the reception and reparation of the fireplace.

Bedrooms:

- An increase in the hot water production
- Insulation of pipes to avoid overheating of certain bedrooms
- General control of the heating circulation ( the installation was completely misadjusted during the takeover of the residence in 2011)
Bar- Restaurant :
- Complete replacement of the catering team
- Recruitment of a chef with 20 years’ experience in local cuisine.
- Addition of homemade and takeaway pizzas to the menu.
- Complete modification of the menu with some typical and high quality “Savoyard” produce.
- Entertainment in the bar
The Hotel:
- Improvement of the internal and external signs.

We hope that with all these improvements, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, Kent
Level Contributor
264 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

Booked here for a family skiing holiday first week in April 2011. We were really pleased with the whole place. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and the rooms themselves were super clean. For so late in the season the attitude of the staff was amazing (unlike our tour operator's rep). Our room had a mountain view and a bath whilst the other room looked over the courtyard and only had a shower. Both were well equipped and functional. There was plenty of room in the ski lockers - so nice to have a proper sized cupboard rather than the size you usually get - and we left our boots in the lockers over night quite happily. We didn't try out the spa area as it seemed to be full of children the only time I went to have a look, but I didn't book for that anyway. The ski-in, ski-out would have been brilliant had there been enough snow but you can't blame the hotel for weather conditions. It was still only a very short walk to the piste.

The restaurant was excellent. The breakfast was fairly typical continental bread, jams etc. The dinners were a set menu but with options if you didn't want/like what was on offer. I don't eat cheese; mentioned it in the first night and our waitress Emilie was very quick to point out what I could and couldn't eat for the rest of the week without being reminded. As it was, there were very few nights when I had to choose and alternative but when I did it was of high quality (particularly the chips that went with the steak). the restaurant staff went out of their way to be helpful, and were very good at remembering all our likes & dislikes - and they did that for every table. At the end of the week we were asked to fill in a satisfaction questionnaire for the restaurant and we seriously considered just writing "it was all lovely" across it! They even did us a packed breakfast because we were leaving so early on our way home.

Would definitely stay here again if I were in La Plagne.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HUNTINGPARTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceclientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Dear member of TripAdvisor,

We would like to thank you for your time and the comments about your stay in our hotel.

Be ensured that your comments will be passed on to all teams concerned as it motivates us to do even better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our residence.

Best regards,

Customers Relations Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macot-la-Plagne
3.1 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#9 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
#12 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Balcons Village
Hotel Les Balcons Village
#5 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Araucaria Hotel
Araucaria Hotel
#9 of 34 in Aime
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Belle Plagne
Hotel Belle Plagne
#3 of 4 in Belle Plagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Cocoon
Hotel Le Cocoon
#8 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances

Property: Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances
Address: Plagne Soleil, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aime > Macot-la-Plagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Macot-la-Plagne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vancouver is situated right on the Plagne Soleil pistes at an altitude of 2050 m. Its ideal situation enables you to ski to and from the hotel to reach the Paradiski area (425 km of pistes).You will be enchanted by the welcoming atmosphere of this hotel and by the high level of comfort in its bedrooms. All the shops are close to the hotel.The Hotel Vancouver offers quality facilities including entry to the indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ski Planet and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing