We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Bruyere, Smitten by Snow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in this catered chalet within the residence for the February school holidays in 2013 and it was an excellent experience from the point of booking all the way through to departure. The chalet has 6 bedrooms each equipped with a Jacuzzi bath - fab after a hard days skiing. As a family of four we took two bedrooms and shared with 3 other families. Phil (the owner) met us off the ski bus and took us to the chalet which was comfy and always warm. The food was good - plentiful buffet breakfast with warm option every day - cooked to order, help-yourself afternoon tea, with great cakes, and 4-course dinner with wine. Dinner menu was shared at breakfast and alternative options offered if you didn't like the planned dishes. A couple of keen snowboarders staffed the chalet and were great, able to offer advice on the skiing as well as providing lovely food and service throughout our stay. We started dinner each evening with some mulled wine and chatted the evening away as a group - great atmosphere. We made friends and skied with some of the other guests throughout the holiday. The ski lockers were OK and the location is truly ski-in ski-out which we loved. Second visit to La Plagne and truly enjoyed it as our sons can now ski all runs. Heartily recommend to couples, groups and families alike. The hotel offers wi-fi in main reception and there are plans to extend, the pool/jacuzzi in the hotel were totally full of teenagers the one time we visited, so never bothered again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lower floor away from the living area if you have young children or just want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and found the accommodation terrific. There were 2 separate bedrooms, lounge and small kitchen area which was more that adequate for a family of 4. The location was great and the Roche de Mio lift was open which meant a trip up the mountain was no problem. The kids loved the pool and although many of the shops and bars were closed there were still enough open to serve the summer crowd. The young lady at reception was friendly and helpful, as were the other staff on duty.
If you have skied in this area it is worth a visit in the summer just to see what it looks like without the snow. The kids thought it was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsringoffire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The location of the chalet is superb, literally go out of the ski room door and you are on the Arpette blue, it was 100% ski in and ski out. The chalets are actually part of an apartment complex, with a nice swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, although these can get busy in peak holiday times. There is a ski hire shop in the complex which is right next to the boot room and again, really convenient.
We stayed with Crystal in an apartment for 14. The was only one host who had to do all the cooking and cleaning for us all week, and bearing this in mind she did a great job.
The rooms were fairly well sized and all had a jacuzzi bath, there wasn't a massive amount of storage, but it was adequate. The view from the chalet was amazing.
The main plus point for these chalets is the location and also La Plagne is a fantastic ski area.

Room Tip: Room 1 was accessed from the lobby area, so I would specify not to have this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daydreamer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed in Apt 268 ( 6th floor ) overlooking the ski slope, fantastic views. Stayed 30th March - 6th April 2013. Group of 7, paid for two bedroom apartment but were extremely lucky to be upgraded to a three bedroom apartment. Bedrooms small but more than adequate, living area spacious with enough room on the two sofas for all 7 of us to sit comfortably. Kitchen, quite narrow, but large fridge and small freezer, full size cooker and all the necessary equipment including kettle and toaster. We had a large balcony and spectacular views looking down the valley. Sofa beds were good quality, two of my teenage children slept well on them, firm foam mattresses, same as the beds in the bedrooms. The double sofa bed - good size, separate mattresses so you wouldn't roll together ! We were lucky to have two loos ( as we were upgraded ) which was a bonus, a shower/sink and another bathroom with bath and sink. Always plenty of hot water, apartment always warm and only put the radiators on when we needed to dry boots etc. Cooked all week in the apartment, had a takeaway pizza on the last night from the restaurant below the apartments - the pizzas were disappointing, both the toppings and the bases. Well stocked supermarket in the centre, however we bought all our food from the supermarket opposite Grenoble airport as hired a mini bus to drive to the resort. Parked in the underground car park at the apt for ease, no parking immediately outside apts, only for short stay only. My children used the pool most evenings - quite small pool and water cold but they still enjoyed using the facility. I didn't find it a problem to make the beds when we arrived or strip them prior to departure and leave the apt clean and tidy, this avoided the 20 euro a head cleaning bill. Each person 13 years and above need to pay the local tax - which works at just under 10 euro per person per week. Ski room is on level 2 ( reception level 4 ) and each apt has a locker which can be locked, left skis here overnight and carried our boots up to the apartment. Fantastic door step skiing ... probably not perfect for a complete beginner but fine if you have been once or twice before. Advice - If you can fit them in - take pillows - these are awful ! Lumpy and small, no DVD player, we downloaded films to laptop and watched them on the TV using a TV lead we took with us, no washing machine, but these are the only faults I found. All really happy with our stay here and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pebbles667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Awful impressions!!! It's 4-star apartaments with high price but I felt like in hostel!
In our booking document was 4 bedrooms with 4 bathrooms but in real life we had 3 bathrooms. Reception assistant avowalded a guilt but refused change apartament for us or give a discount or any benefits. Rooms and bathrooms was tiny, old and need a repair! You need make your bed youself when check-in and check-out. Also you had to pay for washing the floor and make finish cleaning by yourself - take out bedlinen, throw away all trash and food, wash all dishes and put all staff on right place (otherwise pay fine).
Advantagies: nice window view on mountains and exit to the pist.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asborisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Residence les Balcons de Belle Plagne is well worth a visit. The ski in ski out can't be beaten with the piste literally on the door step and leading to the main skiing area at Bellecote . Most irritating were the inconsiderate guests who ignored the staff request not to wear ski boots in the chalet area and insisted in clomping around regardless. The decoration is slightly tired but very functional. The staff were incredibly friendly and dealt with any concerns very quickly and professionally. The views from our apartment were stunning. Was cheaper to park in the general underground parking than use that of the apartment.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the apartments which could be noisy early in the morning (no problem for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The block is typically French in style and standard of 'upkeep'. Although the rooms are onsuite with spa baths, my room had no main light for the whole time of my stay. The 'Clarine', run by Skiworld was disappointing compared to similar priced and graded chalets of theirs I stayed at earlier this year. The staff were young and friendly but their standards of catering and housekeeping left a lot to be desired. On a much brighter note, the chalets location is truly ski in ski out and has all the amenities you need close at had. If you consider using this chalet, with or without 'Skiworld' , however, do not not use the ski hire downstairs . Their incompetence resulted in an accident to a guest and their coercion of witnesses and subsequent total denial of responsibility left a very bitter taste for all our chalet's clients.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Snowlizardkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macot-la-Plagne
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Balcons Village
Hotel Les Balcons Village
#7 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Plagne
Hotel Belle Plagne
#3 of 4 in Belle Plagne
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le M...
#3 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Gemeaux
1.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Hauts Bois
4.0 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#10 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne

Address: Rue des Balcons, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aime > Macot-la-Plagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Macot-la-Plagne
Price Range: £105 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to the slopes, this chalet residence can welcome from 2 to 21 people in its comfortable and friendly apartments. After a hard day skiing in the Paradiski area, you can either relax by the fire, or enjoy the health spa area with a swimming pool, a fitness room, saunas, spas and massage rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ski Planet so you can book your Residence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Les Balcons De Belle Plagne Hotel Macot-La-Plagne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing